Our pick
Square
Point of sale for restaurants from Square.
- No monthly fee
- All plan prices published
- Card rate 2.5%
- Cancel anytime
Quick picks
Best overall
9.0/10 on our score
No monthly fee
No monthly fee
Lowest card rate
2.5%
Easiest to leave
Cancel anytime
Price comparison
| # | System | Score | Starts at | Card rate | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Square | 9.0 | No monthly fee | 2.5% | Cancel anytime |
| 2 | Shopify POS | 8.0 | From $49/mo | 2.6% | Cancel anytime |
| 3 | Lightspeed Restaurant | 5.0 | From $89/mo | 2.6% + 10¢ | 90 days notice, renews automatically |
| 4 | Goopter | 4.0 | Not published | Not published | No long-term contract |
| 5 | Eats365 | 3.5 | From $29/mo | Not published | Not published |
| 6 | Toast | 3.0 | From $120/mo | Not published | 30 days notice, renews automatically |
| 7 | Moneris | 2.5 | Not published | 2.65% + 10¢ | 36 months, renews automatically |
| 8 | Silverware POS | 1.5 | Not published | Not published | 12 months, renews automatically |
| 9 | Clover | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 30 days notice |
| 10 | Oracle Simphony | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Prices exclude GST/HST and provincial sales tax where the vendor says so. “Not published” means the vendor's own page did not state it when we read it; the sources at the foot of the page name each page and date.
What it would cost you
Put in your own orders: each system is priced on the plan and card rate it publishes, cheapest first.
$30,000 a month through the system. Example figures: change them to yours, priced on the 10 best restaurant POS systems in Canada. 3 of 10 publish enough to give a full total.
| System | Plan charged | Fees charged | Your month | Your year | Of sales | Vendor site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
SquareWorking
| Free | 2.5% | $750 | $9,000 | 2.5% | Read moreVisit |
Shopify POSWorking
| Basic, $49/mo | 2.6% | $829 | $9,948 | 2.8% | Read moreVisit |
Lightspeed RestaurantWorking
| Starter, $89/mo | 2.6% + 10¢ | $1,069 | $12,828 | 3.6% | Read moreVisit |
Eats365Working
| POS Basic (annual plan), $29/mo | Card rate not published | $29 + card fees not published | Read moreVisit | ||
ToastWorking
| Starter, $120/mo | Card rate not published | $120 + card fees not published | Read moreVisit | ||
MonerisWorking
| Not published | 2.65% + 10¢ | $995 + plan price not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Clover | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Goopter | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Oracle Simphony | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Silverware POS | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit |
A month is the cheapest published plan plus the published card rate on your orders. A plan priced per device or per site is multiplied by the boxes above; a plan with no unit stated is counted once per site. Hardware, GST/HST and provincial sales tax where a price excludes it and any charge a vendor does not publish are left out.
The ranking
- No monthly fee
- All plan prices published
- Card rate 2.5%
- Cancel anytime
Why 9.0
- Plans from $49/mo
- All plan prices published
- Card rate 2.6%
- Cancel anytime
Why 8.0
- Plans from $89/mo
- All plan prices published
- Card rate 2.6% + 10¢
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
Why 5.0
- No long-term contract
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
Why 4.0
- Plans from $29/mo
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 3.5
- Plans from $120/mo
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
Why 3.0
- Card rate 2.65% + 10¢
- Not every price is published
- Contract: 36 months, renews automatically
Why 2.5
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 1.5
- Contract: 30 days notice
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
Questions owners ask
How much does a restaurant POS system cost in Canada?
Of the 10 systems ranked here, 5 publish a plan price on their own website. Square has a plan with no monthly fee. The cheapest paid plan is Eats365, from $29/mo; the highest starting price is Toast, from $120/mo. Goopter, Moneris, Silverware POS, Clover and Oracle Simphony give a price only on request. Card fees are charged on top of the plan price; the next answer covers them.
What card fees will I pay?
Published in-person card rates run from 2.5% (Square) to 2.65% + 10¢ (Moneris). Goopter, Eats365, Toast, Silverware POS, Clover and Oracle Simphony do not publish a card rate, so you only learn it from a quote.
Will I be tied into a long contract?
Square, Shopify POS and Goopter let you leave at any time or month to month. Lightspeed Restaurant (90 days notice, renews automatically), Toast (30 days notice, renews automatically) and Clover (30 days notice) ask for notice or set the term in your quote. Silverware POS (12 months, renews automatically) and Moneris (36 months, renews automatically) tie you in for a fixed term. Eats365 and Oracle Simphony do not publish its contract terms.
Which is the best restaurant POS system in Canada?
On our score, Square ranks first with 9.0 out of 10: no monthly fee, all plan prices published, card rate 2.5%, cancel anytime. The score covers published price, fees and contract terms, not features or support, so check the features you need on the vendor's own site.
Is there a restaurant POS system with no monthly fee?
Square has a plan with no monthly fee. You pay a fee on each card payment instead.
Which restaurant POS system has the lowest card rate?
Square, at 2.5% for an in-person card payment. A lower rate matters more as takings grow: on the same sales, every tenth of a percent is money kept.
What do they charge on card payments taken online?
Published online card rates: Square 2.8% + 30¢; Shopify POS 2.8% + 30¢; Moneris 2.85% + 30¢. Lightspeed Restaurant, Goopter, Eats365, Toast, Silverware POS, Clover and Oracle Simphony do not publish a separate rate for online payments.
Which restaurant POS systems publish their prices?
Square, Shopify POS and Lightspeed Restaurant publish all their plan prices. Goopter, Eats365, Toast and Moneris publish some prices and quote the rest. Silverware POS, Clover and Oracle Simphony give prices only on request.
Do I have to buy hardware?
Shopify POS: POS Equipment is purchased outright, not leased. Lightspeed Restaurant: hardware is bought at the Order Form price; discounted or free hardware requires staying a Lightspeed customer for at least 24 months, otherwise the merchant repays the hardware plus shipping. Moneris: moneris-provided equipment stays Moneris property and is rented for a monthly Equipment rental Fee; the merchant may stop renting at any time by written notice and returning it at its own cost. The others do not publish a hardware price.
What does it cost to leave early?
Square, Shopify POS and Goopter have no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee to pay. Lightspeed Restaurant: early Termination Fee: unpaid non-recurring fees, plus all recurring fees that would have fallen due for the rest of the Current Term, plus the difference between list price and any discounted software or hardware price. Toast: the remaining software subscription fees for the rest of the term, plus any processing fee related to software financing. Moneris: deactivation fee of $300 for each location processing with us when the Agreement ends (a general end-of-agreement charge; no separate early-exit fee found). Silverware POS: on early termination the client forfeits all pre-paid Fees, or where Fees are not prepaid pays the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term. Eats365, Clover and Oracle Simphony do not publish an early exit fee.
Do the contracts renew automatically?
Square, Shopify POS, Lightspeed Restaurant, Toast, Moneris and Silverware POS renew automatically at the end of the term unless you give notice. We did not find a renewal term for Eats365, Clover and Oracle Simphony.
Who owns my customer data?
Square: merchant retains all rights in its Content (photos, logos, products, loyalty programs, promotions); Square gets a broad licence to use it to provide and promote the Services; transaction data ownership is not addressed in these General Terms. Shopify POS: shopify does not take ownership of the Materials the merchant provides, but requires a licence to them. Lightspeed Restaurant: merchant retains all right, title and interest in Customer Content; Lightspeed holds a broad licence to use it, including aggregate and de-identified insights. Moneris: not stated: the merchant authorises Moneris to collect, store, use and disclose merchant and transaction information; the clause says nothing about who owns it. Silverware POS: client warrants it owns or has the rights to the Client Data and grants Silverware a worldwide licence to use it to provide the Services; Silverware owns anonymised data. We did not find a data ownership term for Goopter, Eats365, Toast, Clover and Oracle Simphony.
Which restaurant POS systems connect to other systems?
Moneris lists 1 POS system. Silverware POS lists 1 payment provider and 1 delivery app. The others do not publish an integration list on the pages we read.
How did you rank them?
Every system gets a score out of 10 from four lines: prices published (2 points), entry price (3), fees (2, here the in-person card rate) and contract (3). The figures come only from each vendor's own website, read and dated, and the weights were fixed before any system was scored. Ties go to the system that publishes more of its prices.
How up to date are these prices?
The figures on this page were read from the vendors' own websites between 9 Oct 2026 and 12 Oct 2026. Each one shows its date when you hover it, and the sources at the foot of the page list every page and date.
What to check before you sign
- The in-person card rate and the online card rate are often different; check both if you take orders online.
- Find out who owns the hardware. If it is leased or bundled into the plan, you may have to return it or keep paying when you leave.
- Check whether the contract renews by itself and how much notice it needs.
- Ask whether you can export your sales and customer data if you switch.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Square
- Free plan. “Free Sell in person, online, over the phone or out in the field. No setup fees or monthly fees - only pay when you take a payment. $0/mo. + transaction rates” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plus plan. “Plus Get advanced features designed specifically for restaurants, retailers or appointment-based businesses. Upgrade when you want to, cancel anytime. $35+/mo.” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “Credit card present When a customer taps, inserts or swipes their credit card in person. Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. ##### 2.5% per transaction” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “Card not present When a customer makes a purchase through your Online Store, Online Checkout, eCommerce API or pays an invoice online. ##### 2.8% + 30¢ per transaction” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “Card not present When a customer makes a purchase through your Online Store, Online Checkout, eCommerce API or pays an invoice online. ##### 2.8% + 30¢ per transaction” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “Upgrade when you want to, cancel anytime.” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/ca/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the 1st of every month until cancelled.” squareup.com/ca/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings. If you cancel a Subscription Service, you will continue to have access to that Subscription Service through the end of your then current billing period, but you will not be entitled to a refund or credit for any Subscription Fee already due or paid.” squareup.com/ca/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/ca/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You grant us and our subsidiaries, affiliates, and successors a worldwide, non-exclusive, royalty-free, fully-paid, transferable, and sub-licensable right to use, reproduce, modify, adapt, publish, prepare derivative works of, distribute, publicly perform, and publicly display your Content throughout the world in any media in order to provide and promote the Services. You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/ca/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Free plan. “No setup fees or monthly fees - only pay when you take a payment.” squareup.com/ca/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on squareup.com/ca/en/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Shopify POS
- Basic plan. “Monthly subscription price $49 CAD” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Grow plan. “Monthly subscription price $132 CAD” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Advanced plan. “Monthly subscription price $517 CAD” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plus plan. “Three year subscription price $3,400 CAD” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “- 2.8% + 30¢ CAD online - 2.6% + 0¢ CAD in person” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per card payment. “- 2.8% + 30¢ CAD online - 2.6% + 0¢ CAD in person” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “- 2.8% + 30¢ CAD online” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “- 2.8% + 30¢ CAD online” shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Cancelling, from the terms. “You may cancel your Account and terminate the Terms of Service at any time by contacting” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “You may cancel your Account and terminate the Terms of Service at any time by contacting” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Shopify will continue to charge the Authorized Payment Method for applicable Fees until the Services are terminated” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “unless otherwise provided in the Terms of Service, you will not be entitled to any refunds of any Fees, pro rata or otherwise;” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “We do not take ownership of the Materials that you provide to Shopify; however, we do require a license to your Materials.” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “We do not take ownership of the Materials that you provide to Shopify; however, we do require a license to your Materials.” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Remember that the POS equipment is purchased, not leased.” shopify.com/ca/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on shopify.com/ca/pos/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Lightspeed Restaurant
- Starter plan. “Starter Simplify your daily operations. 89 CAD /mo” lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Essential plan. “Essential Exceed guest expectations. 239 CAD /mo” lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Premium plan. “Premium Connect all of your departments. 499 CAD /mo” lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “Integrated payments (2.6% + 10¢)” lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per card payment. “Integrated payments (2.6% + 10¢)” lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “You agree that any discounted or free hardware requires you to remain a Lightspeed customer for at least 24 months. If you stop using your Lightspeed Product or Lightspeed Payments before then, or if you don’t start processing with Lightspeed Payments in 30 days, if applicable, you’ll need to pay us back for the hardware plus shipping costs.” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Goopter
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No long-term contracts required. All plans are month-to-month with a 30-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel anytime.” goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Eats365
- POS Basic (annual plan) plan. “POS Basic CAD$ 29 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS Basic (monthly plan) plan. “POS Basic CAD$ 35 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS Advanced (annual plan) plan. “POS Advanced CAD$ 69 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS Advanced (monthly plan) plan. “POS Advanced CAD$ 85 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on eats365pos.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Toast
- Starter plan. “| Starting at | CA$120/month | CA$220/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Essentials plan. “| Starting at | CA$120/month | CA$220/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive six (6) month periods” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Moneris
- In-person card rate. “2.65% + $0.10 per successful credit card transaction” moneris.com/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per card payment. “2.65% + $0.10 per successful credit card transaction” moneris.com/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “2.85% + $0.30 per successful credit card transaction” moneris.com/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “2.85% + $0.30 per successful credit card transaction” moneris.com/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “the Agreement will automatically renew for successive Renewal Terms of 6 months each” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “The Initial Term of the Agreement will begin on the Effective Date and will continue for 3 years” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “you will pay to us a deactivation fee of $300 for each location processing with us” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless any party notifies the others at least 45 days before the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term, that it wishes to terminate the Agreement” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “The Initial Term of the Agreement will begin on the Effective Date and will continue for 3 years and the Agreement will automatically renew for successive Renewal Terms of 6 months each unless any party notifies the others at least 45 days before the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term, that it wishes to terminate the Agreement, such termination to be effective at the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term, as the case may be.” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “The Merchant, on its own behalf and as agent and on behalf of each Applicant, hereby authorizes us to collect, store, use (including to create or otherwise derive data from), handle, reproduce, transfer, exchange, transmit or disclose to third parties” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “The Merchant, on its own behalf and as agent and on behalf of each Applicant, hereby authorizes us to collect, store, use (including to create or otherwise derive data from), handle, reproduce, transfer, exchange, transmit or disclose to third parties (including to RBC, BMO, our Affiliates, strategic partners, agents and service providers, Card Issuers, Card Brands, credit and debt recovery agencies and similar parties connected to Card services, some of which may be located outside of Canada)” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Any Equipment we provide to you is our property and will not become a fixture under any circumstances.” moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026
- POS systems it connects to. “Born and based in Canada, TouchBistro is a complete restaurant POS and management system that keeps your front of house, back of house, and guest experience working in sync.” moneris.com/en/partners/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on moneris.com/en/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Silverware POS
- Automatic renewal. “the term of the Agreement shall automatically renew for additional, successive twelve (12) month terms” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Unless otherwise set forth in the Order Form, the Agreement shall begin on the Effective Date and shall continue for twelve (12) months thereafter (the “Initial Term”).” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If Client terminates the Agreement prior to the expiration of the applicable Order Form, or Company terminates for material breach, then Client shall forfeit all pre-paid amounts for Fees, and for those arrangements in which the Fees are not paid in advance, Client shall pay Company an amount equal to the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless either party provides written notice of termination to the other party no less than ninety (90) days prior to the end of the then current term” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If Client terminates the Agreement prior to the expiration of the applicable Order Form, or Company terminates for material breach, then Client shall forfeit all pre-paid amounts for Fees, and for those arrangements in which the Fees are not paid in advance, Client shall pay Company an amount equal to the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Client affirms, represents, and warrants that Client owns or has the necessary licenses, rights, consents, and permissions to collect, use, and authorize Company to use all Client Data in the manner contemplated hereunder and to transfer to and process such Client Data.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Client hereby grants the Company the worldwide, non-exclusive, right to use, copy, store, transmit, display, modify and create derivative works of Client Data, as necessary to provide the Services under this Agreement.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Payment providers. “[](https://www.silverwarepos.com/moneris) Moneris” silverwarepos.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[](https://www.silverwarepos.com/cube) Cuboh” silverwarepos.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on silverwarepos.com/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Clover
- Notice period, from the terms. “Your obligations under these Terms continue for the longer of your use of the Clover Services, until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice, or as otherwise provided in these Terms.” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/ca/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Oracle Simphony
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on oracle.com/ca-en/food-beverage/restaurant-pos-systems/simphony-pos/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on oracle.com/ca-en/corporate/contracts/cloud-services/contracts.html when read on 9 Oct 2026.