Home / Canada / Moneris

Moneris in Canada: prices, fees and contract

Point of sale for restaurants from Moneris.

Everything on this page is read from Moneris's own website, last on 9 Oct 2026. We have not used Moneris ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Where it ranks

  • Card rate 2.65% + 10¢
  • Not every price is published
  • Contract: 36 months, renews automatically

Why 2.5

  • Prices published1/2Some prices published
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees1/2Card rate 2.65% + 10¢
  • Contract0.5/336 months, renews automatically

Prices and fees

Moneris plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Moneris fees
In-person card rate2.65% + 10¢
Online card rate2.85% + 30¢

What Moneris says its products do

From 8 posts on Moneris's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Moneris's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.

What Moneris says about Moneris Go Restaurant

Moneris says Moneris Go Restaurant, launched in October 2025, is an all-in-one POS for small, independent quick-service restaurants.5 It says the app includes a built-in kitchen display system, plus unified reporting and a POS designed for order accuracy.5 It says the same app works across the Moneris Go device range.5 Moneris's release quotes an owner using the system who says custom tax rules and colour-coded buttons help staff ring in items confidently.5 It says the owner also likes checking sales from a phone to make quick decisions.5

On our rate card Moneris: Not published; card rate: 2.65% + 10¢.

What Moneris says about pay at table

Moneris says it widened its partnership with TouchBistro, with an integration for Moneris Go terminals and Pay-at-Table.5 It says servers can split and settle bills at the table on Moneris terminals.5 It says the link also shows operators sales, customer behaviour and how the venue is performing.5 It says the Moneris Go Terminal can be used at the counter, tableside or curbside.3 Moneris's case study says Mia Brunch Bar's TouchBistro integration closes tables automatically.2

What Moneris says about the Moneris Go Terminal and PIN Pad

Moneris says its February 2026 launch added the Moneris Go Terminal and a new Moneris Go PIN Pad to the Moneris Go suite.4 It says the Terminal has a display of nearly seven inches, built-in cellular connectivity and a battery rated for more than 12 hours of continuous use.4 It says Moneris is the first provider in Canada to use Verifone's Victa Portable platform.4 It says the new PIN Pad uses the Ingenico RX5000, runs Android 11 and integrates with existing POS systems through the Moneris Go API.4 It says all Moneris Go devices share one API, so merchants and partners integrate once and work across the suite.4 Moneris says the Terminal in ivory and onyx and the PIN Pad are available to Canadian businesses.4

What Moneris says about the wider Moneris Go suite

Moneris said in July 2024 that its Moneris Go PIN Pad extended the Moneris Go suite to enterprise businesses.7 It says all Moneris Go devices run on Android and use the Moneris Go application.7 It says the suite supports offline payments through deferred authorisation.7 It says Dynamic Currency Conversion lets international customers pay in their home currency.7

What Moneris says about Tap to Pay on iPhone

Moneris says its Moneris Go app now takes contactless payments through Tap to Pay on iPhone, introduced in May 2024.8 It says customers tap a contactless card or digital wallet device on the merchant's iPhone to pay.6 It says the feature works with iPhone XS or newer on the latest iOS version.6 It says the app can show preset tip amounts or percentages on the iPhone at the time of payment.6 It says the app also gives real-time reports on sales, inventory levels and customer trends.6 Moneris notes a contactless limit applies, and anything above it is not supported by Tap to Pay on iPhone, so staff are prompted to use another payment method.6

What Moneris says about Konek pay-by-bank

Moneris says it was the first commerce provider in Canada to enable Konek, Interac's ecommerce payment solution.1 It says any Canadian business selling online can add Konek to its checkout via Moneris Checkout or the Moneris API.1 It says Moneris Checkout users can turn Konek on as a setting, with no code to write.1 It says Konek covers card payments and Interac Direct, which allows customers to pay directly from a chequing or savings account.1 It says Konek supports recurring payments through Interac Direct.1

Releases Moneris has announced

  • Moneris said in June 2026 that any Canadian business selling online can now add Konek to its checkout via Moneris Checkout or the Moneris API.1
  • Moneris announced the Moneris Go Terminal and a new Moneris Go PIN Pad in February 2026.4
  • Moneris launched Moneris Go Restaurant in October 2025 and widened its TouchBistro partnership.5
  • Moneris launched the Moneris Go PIN Pad for enterprise businesses in July 2024.7
  • Moneris brought Tap to Pay on iPhone to its Moneris Go app in May 2024.8

Contract and leaving

Moneris contract
Contract36 months, renews automatically
Notice to cancel45 days before the end of the Initial Term or a Renewal Term
Renews automaticallyYes, the contract renews automatically
Early exit feeDeactivation fee of $300 for each location processing with us when the Agreement ends (a general end-of-agreement charge; no separate early-exit fee found)
Hardware termsMoneris-provided equipment stays Moneris property and is rented for a monthly Equipment rental Fee; the merchant may stop renting at any time by written notice and returning it at its own cost

Leaving early, in Moneris's words

“The Initial Term of the Agreement will begin on the Effective Date and will continue for 3 years and the Agreement will automatically renew for successive Renewal Terms of 6 months each unless any party notifies the others at least 45 days before the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term, that it wishes to terminate the Agreement, such termination to be effective at the end of the Initial Term or Renewal Term, as the case may be.”moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026

Who owns your customer data

Not stated: the merchant authorises Moneris to collect, store, use and disclose merchant and transaction information; the clause says nothing about who owns it.

“The Merchant, on its own behalf and as agent and on behalf of each Applicant, hereby authorizes us to collect, store, use (including to create or otherwise derive data from), handle, reproduce, transfer, exchange, transmit or disclose to third parties (including to RBC, BMO, our Affiliates, strategic partners, agents and service providers, Card Issuers, Card Brands, credit and debt recovery agencies and similar parties connected to Card services, some of which may be located outside of Canada)”moneris.com/-/media/files/terms-and-conditions/2026/en/smb---moneris-merchant-agreement-terms-and-conditions-2026.ashx, read 9 Oct 2026

What it works with

POS systems it connects to

  • TouchBistro

As listed on moneris.com/en/partners/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026.

Compare Moneris

Ranked next to it in best restaurant POS systems in Canada

Moneris: questions owners ask

How much does Moneris cost in Canada?

Moneris gives a price only on request.

Does Moneris have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on Moneris's own pages.

What card fees does Moneris charge?

In person: 2.65% + 10¢. Online: 2.85% + 30¢.

Does Moneris take commission on orders?

We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with Moneris?

36 months, renews automatically.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel Moneris?

45 days before the end of the Initial Term or a Renewal Term.

Does Moneris renew automatically?

Yes, the contract renews automatically.

What does it cost to leave Moneris early?

Deactivation fee of $300 for each location processing with us when the Agreement ends (a general end-of-agreement charge; no separate early-exit fee found). The clause is quoted in full on this page.

Who owns my customer data on Moneris?

Not stated: the merchant authorises Moneris to collect, store, use and disclose merchant and transaction information; the clause says nothing about who owns it.

Do I need to buy hardware for Moneris?

Moneris-provided equipment stays Moneris property and is rented for a monthly Equipment rental Fee; the merchant may stop renting at any time by written notice and returning it at its own cost.

What does Moneris connect to?

POS systems it connects to: TouchBistro.

Where does Moneris rank?

#7 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in Canada, 2.5/10.

What are the alternatives to Moneris?

Ranked next to it: Eats365 (#5, 3.5/10), Toast (#6, 3.0/10), Silverware POS (#8, 1.5/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

Moneris