Our pick
Quick picks
Best overall
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk
3.0/10 on our score
Cheapest to start
From $99/mo
Easiest to leave
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk
No long-term contract
Price comparison
| # | System | Score | Starts at | Card rate | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk | 3.0 | Not published | Not published | No long-term contract |
| 2 | Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk | 2.0 | From $99/mo | Not published | Not published |
| 3 | Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks | 1.5 | Not published | Not published | 12 months, renews automatically |
| 4 | Clover Kiosk | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 30 days notice |
| 5 | Deliverect Kiosk | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 15 days notice, renews automatically |
| 6 | Toast self-ordering kiosk | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 30 days notice, renews automatically |
| 7 | Foodhub self-order kiosk | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 8 | Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 9 | Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Prices exclude GST/HST and provincial sales tax where the vendor says so. “Not published” means the vendor's own page did not state it when we read it; the sources at the foot of the page name each page and date.
What it would cost you
Put in your own orders: each system is priced on the plan and card rate it publishes, cheapest first.
$18,000 a month through the system. Example figures: change them to yours, priced on the 9 best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants. 0 of 9 publish enough to give a full total.
| System | Plan charged | Fees charged | Your month | Your year | Of sales | Vendor site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Eats365 Self-Service KioskWorking
| Self-Service Kiosk iOS add-on (annual plan), $99/mo | Card rate not published | $99 + card fees not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Clover Kiosk | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Deliverect Kiosk | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Foodhub self-order kiosk | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Toast self-ordering kiosk | Not published | Card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit |
A month is the cheapest published plan plus the published card rate on your orders. A plan priced per device or per site is multiplied by the boxes above; a plan with no unit stated is counted once per site. Hardware, GST/HST and provincial sales tax where a price excludes it and any charge a vendor does not publish are left out.
The ranking
- No long-term contract
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 3.0
- Plans from $99/mo
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 2.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 1.5
- Contract: 30 days notice
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- Contract: 15 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
Questions owners ask
How much does a self-service kiosk cost in Canada?
Of the 9 systems ranked here, 1 publish a plan price on their own website. Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk starts from $99/mo. Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks give a price only on request. Card fees are charged on top of the plan price; the next answer covers them.
What card fees will I pay?
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish a card rate, so you only learn it from a quote.
Will I be tied into a long contract?
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk let you leave at any time or month to month. Clover Kiosk (30 days notice), Deliverect Kiosk (15 days notice, renews automatically) and Toast self-ordering kiosk (30 days notice, renews automatically) ask for notice or set the term in your quote. Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks (12 months, renews automatically) ties you in for a fixed term. Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish its contract terms.
Which is the best self-service kiosk in Canada?
On our score, Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk ranks first with 3.0 out of 10: no long-term contract. The score covers published price, fees and contract terms, not features or support, so check the features you need on the vendor's own site.
Is there a self-service kiosk with no monthly fee?
None of these publishes a free plan. The cheapest published plan is Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, from $99/mo.
Which self-service kiosk has the lowest card rate?
None of these publishes an in-person card rate.
What do they charge on card payments taken online?
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish a separate rate for online payments.
Which self-service kiosks publish their prices?
Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk publishes some prices and quotes the rest. Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks give prices only on request.
Do I have to buy hardware?
None of these publishes a hardware price or hardware terms on the pages we read; ask for both in writing before you sign.
What does it cost to leave early?
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk has no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee to pay. Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks: on early termination the client forfeits all pre-paid Fees, or where Fees are not prepaid pays the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term. Toast self-ordering kiosk: the remaining software subscription fees for the rest of the term, plus any processing fee related to software financing. Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish an early exit fee.
Do the contracts renew automatically?
Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Deliverect Kiosk and Toast self-ordering kiosk renew automatically at the end of the term unless you give notice. We did not find a renewal term for Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Clover Kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks.
Who owns my customer data?
Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks: client warrants it owns or has the rights to the Client Data and grants Silverware a worldwide licence to use it to provide the Services; Silverware owns anonymised data. We did not find a data ownership term for Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks.
Which self-service kiosks connect to other systems?
Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks lists 1 payment provider and 1 delivery app. The others do not publish an integration list on the pages we read.
How did you rank them?
Every system gets a score out of 10 from four lines: prices published (2 points), entry price (3), fees (2, here the in-person card rate) and contract (3). The figures come only from each vendor's own website, read and dated, and the weights were fixed before any system was scored. Ties go to the system that publishes more of its prices.
How up to date are these prices?
The figures on this page were read from the vendors' own websites between 12 Oct 2026 and 12 Oct 2026. Each one shows its date when you hover it, and the sources at the foot of the page list every page and date.
What to check before you sign
- Price the hardware and the software separately: kiosks are often sold as a monthly software fee plus a device you buy or rent.
- Check which card reader it needs and its card rate.
- Check that it sends orders to your kitchen screen or printer without re-keying.
- Check the contract length on the hardware as well as the software.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No long-term contracts required. All plans are month-to-month with a 30-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel anytime.” goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “The Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk lets customers browse the menu, customize their selections, place orders, and complete payment through a connected card reader, all on their own.” goopter.com/smart-pos/smart-self-service-kiosk/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk
- Self-Service Kiosk iOS add-on (annual plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Self-Service Kiosk iOS add-on (monthly plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Self-Service Kiosk Android add-on (annual plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Self-Service Kiosk Android add-on (monthly plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Combined into a single unit, the Android Self-Service Kiosk features a large screen, ticket printer and integrated payment options for self-order customers all conveniently combined into one unit.” eats365pos.com/ca/expansion-module/self-service-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on eats365pos.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks
- Automatic renewal. “the term of the Agreement shall automatically renew for additional, successive twelve (12) month terms” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Unless otherwise set forth in the Order Form, the Agreement shall begin on the Effective Date and shall continue for twelve (12) months thereafter (the “Initial Term”).” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If Client terminates the Agreement prior to the expiration of the applicable Order Form, or Company terminates for material breach, then Client shall forfeit all pre-paid amounts for Fees, and for those arrangements in which the Fees are not paid in advance, Client shall pay Company an amount equal to the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless either party provides written notice of termination to the other party no less than ninety (90) days prior to the end of the then current term” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If Client terminates the Agreement prior to the expiration of the applicable Order Form, or Company terminates for material breach, then Client shall forfeit all pre-paid amounts for Fees, and for those arrangements in which the Fees are not paid in advance, Client shall pay Company an amount equal to the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Client affirms, represents, and warrants that Client owns or has the necessary licenses, rights, consents, and permissions to collect, use, and authorize Company to use all Client Data in the manner contemplated hereunder and to transfer to and process such Client Data.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Client hereby grants the Company the worldwide, non-exclusive, right to use, copy, store, transmit, display, modify and create derivative works of Client Data, as necessary to provide the Services under this Agreement.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Silverware’s Self-Serve Kiosks are guest-friendly touchpoints allowing customers to order and pay directly, enhancing their dining experience.” silverwarepos.com/self-serve-kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
- Payment providers. “[](https://www.silverwarepos.com/moneris) Moneris” silverwarepos.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[](https://www.silverwarepos.com/cube) Cuboh” silverwarepos.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on silverwarepos.com/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Clover Kiosk
- Notice period, from the terms. “Your obligations under these Terms continue for the longer of your use of the Clover Services, until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice, or as otherwise provided in these Terms.” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Let customers browse menus at their own pace and customize their orders the way they want.” clover.com/ca/kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/ca/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Deliverect Kiosk
- Automatic renewal. “The Subscription Period shall automatically renew for an additional Subscription Periods of the same length, unless Customer provides notice to Deliverect” deliverect.com/en-ca/terms-of-service, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “(i) 15 days notice if the Subscription Period is 30 or 90 days; (ii) 30 days notice if the Subscription Period is 6 months, and; (iii) 90 days notice if the Subscription Period is 12 months.” deliverect.com/en-ca/terms-of-service, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “With our kiosk system, customers can place orders and pay in just a few steps, providing a fast, seamless experience.” deliverect.com/en-ca/deliverect-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on deliverect.com/en-ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Toast self-ordering kiosk
- Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive six (6) month periods” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Deliver a smooth guest experience with Toast’s self-ordering kiosks.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/hardware/restaurant-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Foodhub self-order kiosk
- What the vendor says it sells. “Give your customers a quicker way to browse your menu, customise their meals, place orders, and pay without waiting at the counter.” foodhubforbusiness.com/ca/order-kiosk/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on foodhubforbusiness.com/ca/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on foodhubforbusiness.com/ca/terms/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT
- What the vendor says it sells. “Present your menu on a 24-inch, 10-point multi-touch screen so your customers can explore your options and check out with ease. ... Self-ordering kiosks can keep lines short and orders moving” moneris.com/en/solutions/self-checkout/moneris-kiosk-ueat, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on moneris.com/en/solutions/self-checkout/moneris-kiosk-ueat when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks
- What the vendor says it sells. “Oracle Simphony provides a range of digital ordering kiosk solutions designed to adapt to your unique operational needs.” oracle.com/ca-en/food-beverage/restaurant-pos-systems/pos-hardware/self-service-kiosks/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on oracle.com/ca-en/food-beverage/restaurant-pos-systems/simphony-pos/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on oracle.com/ca-en/corporate/contracts/cloud-services/contracts.html when read on 9 Oct 2026.