Home / UK / Zonal

Zonal in the UK: prices, fees and contract

UK hospitality EPOS supplier to pubs and restaurant groups.

Everything on this page is read from Zonal's own website, last on 12 Oct 2026. We have not used Zonal ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Zonal's website, zonal.co.uk, on 12 Oct 2026
Zonal's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: zonal.co.uk.

Where it ranks

  • Card rate 0.89% + 3p
  • Not every price is published
  • Contract terms not published

Why 3.0

  • Prices published1/2Some prices published
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees2/2Card rate 0.89% + 3p
  • Contract0/3Not published
1.0/10
  • Card rate 0.89% + 3p
  • Price on request only
  • Commission not published
  • Contract terms not published

Why 1.0

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees1/20.89% + 3p card; commission not published
  • Contract0/3Not published

#7 of 9

Best pay at table systems for UK restaurants

As Zonal iServe Plus handheld

1.0/10
  • Card rate 0.89% + 3p
  • Price on request only
  • Commission not published
  • Contract terms not published

Why 1.0

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees1/20.89% + 3p card; commission not published
  • Contract0/3Not published

#7 of 10

Best self-order kiosks for UK restaurants

As Zonal Self-Service Kiosks

2.0/10
  • Card rate 0.89% + 3p
  • Price on request only
  • Contract terms not published

Why 2.0

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees2/2Card rate 0.89% + 3p
  • Contract0/3Not published

Prices and fees

Zonal

UK hospitality EPOS supplier to pubs and restaurant groups.

Zonal plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Zonal fees
In-person card rate0.89% + 3p

Zonal Order & Pay

Zonal's QR code order and pay.

Zonal Order & Pay's website, zonal.co.uk, on 12 Oct 2026
Zonal Order & Pay's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: zonal.co.uk.
“Quick, convenient, secure online order and pay Available as both a fully branded app and web platform, Zonal’s EPoS-integrated Order & Pay solution puts the ordering and payment journey directly into guests’ hands.”Zonal Order & Pay, read 12 Oct 2026
Zonal Order & Pay plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Zonal Order & Pay fees
In-person card rate0.89% + 3p
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per order0.89% + 3p card; commission not published

Zonal iServe Plus handheld

Zonal's pay at table.

Zonal iServe Plus handheld's website, zonal.co.uk, on 12 Oct 2026
Zonal iServe Plus handheld's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: zonal.co.uk.
“Take orders and payments tableside with iServe Plus, our all-in-one handheld POS.”Zonal iServe Plus handheld, read 12 Oct 2026
Zonal iServe Plus handheld plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Zonal iServe Plus handheld fees
In-person card rate0.89% + 3p
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per order0.89% + 3p card; commission not published

Zonal Self-Service Kiosks

Zonal's self-order kiosk.

Zonal Self-Service Kiosks's website, zonal.co.uk, on 12 Oct 2026
Zonal Self-Service Kiosks's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: zonal.co.uk.
“Fully integrated self-service kiosks for hospitality Available through select hardware partners, Zonal's digital ordering platform supports integrated self-service kiosks, enabling hospitality businesses to reduce wait times, speed up service, and improve guest experiences.”Zonal Self-Service Kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
Zonal Self-Service Kiosks plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Zonal Self-Service Kiosks fees
In-person card rate0.89% + 3p

What Zonal says its products do

From 8 posts on Zonal's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Zonal's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.

What Zonal says about Order & Pay

Zonal says Order & Pay uses table QR codes that already carry the venue and table number.1 It says a scan gives guests two choices: order from the menu, or view the bill and pay it.1 Zonal says guests can order on a web page without making an account, and an email receipt follows payment.1 Zonal says guests can pay in full, split the bill evenly between 2 and 99 people, or pay an amount they choose.1 It says guests can add a tip before they pay.1

On our rate card Zonal Order & Pay: Not published; fees per order: 0.89% + 3p card; commission not published.

What Zonal says about delivery and online ordering

Zonal says Zonal Delivery is a platform for managing delivery service providers, and that it connects to Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat.2 It says orders from those providers reach the Zonal EPoS or kitchen system as printed tickets.2 Zonal says items, menus, modifiers and price rises can be managed across channels from one dashboard.2 Zonal says Hub Box finds receiving orders easier because Zonal Delivery plugs straight into its EPoS.2 Zonal says operators can turn off online ordering during busy periods.7 The company says order modes and menu categories can be snoozed for a set period.1

What Zonal says about its EPoS

Zonal says its integrated systems show sales for each product in real time.5 It says the POS records when staff clock in and when they clock out.7 Zonal says sales figures from the EPoS can be imported into accounting software.7 Zonal says stock ordering is included in its EPoS and reconciles matching orders and invoices.7 Zonal says a recipe management system can be integrated with the EPoS.5 Zonal says operators can manage products and prices in one central place.7 It says a Multi Buy promotion can give a set menu one combined price on the receipt.8

On our rate card Zonal: Not published; card rate: 0.89% + 3p.

What Zonal says about bookings and pre-orders

Zonal says its online reservation platform lets a venue set up different bookable areas.6 It says guests can pre-order food and drink while they book.6 Zonal says automatic reminders go to guests ahead of a reservation.6 The company says guests can edit or cancel a booking themselves.7

What Zonal says about purchasing and onboarding

Zonal says its purchasing solution lets teams manage approved suppliers and the products each one provides.5 Zonal says Acquire users can set up exception rules for delivery schedules.3 Zonal says onboarding starts with a kick-off meeting with a dedicated Onboarding Partner.4 It says its team builds the product set and menus before go-live.4 Zonal says its team is on site when a venue goes live.4 The company says its UK-based support teams are available seven days a week.4

Releases Zonal has announced

  • Zonal's March 2025 blog listed table QR codes, guest checkout and bill splitting among the latest Order & Pay features.1
  • Zonal's March 2025 blog also listed snoozing of order modes and wait times per sales area as new mobile ordering manager updates.1

Zonal in pictures

From Zonal's own website, credited to the page each one came from.

Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.
Image: Zonal, from zonal.co.uk, 12 Oct 2026.

Contract and leaving

Zonal contract
ContractNot published

What it works with

Payment providers

  • Dojo

As listed on zonal.co.uk/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026.

Delivery apps

  • Deliverect
  • Deliveroo

As listed on zonal.co.uk/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026.

Compare Zonal

Ranked next to it in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants

Zonal: questions owners ask

How much does Zonal cost in the UK?

Zonal: Zonal gives a price only on request. Zonal Order & Pay: Zonal gives a price only on request. Zonal iServe Plus handheld: Zonal gives a price only on request. Zonal Self-Service Kiosks: Zonal gives a price only on request.

Does Zonal have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on Zonal's own pages.

What card fees does Zonal charge?

In person: 0.89% + 3p.

Does Zonal take commission on orders?

Zonal: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Zonal Order & Pay: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Zonal iServe Plus handheld: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Zonal Self-Service Kiosks: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with Zonal?

We did not find Zonal's contract terms on its own pages.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel Zonal?

We did not find a notice period on Zonal's own pages.

Does Zonal renew automatically?

We did not find a renewal term on Zonal's own pages.

What does it cost to leave Zonal early?

We did not find an early exit fee on Zonal's own pages.

Who owns my customer data on Zonal?

We did not find a data ownership term on Zonal's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware for Zonal?

We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Zonal's own pages.

What does Zonal connect to?

Payment providers: Dojo. Delivery apps: Deliverect, Deliveroo.

Where does Zonal rank?

#10 of 10 in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants, 3.0/10 (as Zonal). #7 of 10 in best order and pay systems for UK restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Zonal Order & Pay). #7 of 9 in best pay at table systems for UK restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Zonal iServe Plus handheld). #7 of 10 in best self-order kiosks for UK restaurants, 2.0/10 (as Zonal Self-Service Kiosks).

What are the alternatives to Zonal?

Ranked next to it: Lightspeed Restaurant (#8, 5.0/10), Toast (#9, 5.0/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

Zonal

  • In-person card rate. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee. No POS fees, multi-site fees, or contract lock-in.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “With no long-term contracts and next day transfers, Dojo's payment solutions enable businesses to accept debit and credit cards securely and efficiently.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Deliverect offers omni-channel restaurant management tools to perfect your operational flow both front and back of house. ![This is Deliveroo logo, a Zonal partner](<Base64-Image-Removed>) #### Deliveroo As your partner in food, let Deliveroo help you reach more customers more often, with support and services you need to grow your business.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Zonal Order & Pay

  • In-person card rate. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee. No POS fees, multi-site fees, or contract lock-in.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Quick, convenient, secure online order and pay Available as both a fully branded app and web platform, Zonal’s EPoS-integrated Order & Pay solution puts the ordering and payment journey directly into guests’ hands.” zonal.co.uk/products/online-ordering-systems/order-and-pay/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “With no long-term contracts and next day transfers, Dojo's payment solutions enable businesses to accept debit and credit cards securely and efficiently.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Deliverect offers omni-channel restaurant management tools to perfect your operational flow both front and back of house. ![This is Deliveroo logo, a Zonal partner](<Base64-Image-Removed>) #### Deliveroo As your partner in food, let Deliveroo help you reach more customers more often, with support and services you need to grow your business.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Zonal iServe Plus handheld

  • In-person card rate. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee. No POS fees, multi-site fees, or contract lock-in.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Take orders and payments tableside with iServe Plus, our all-in-one handheld POS.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/handheld-ordering/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “With no long-term contracts and next day transfers, Dojo's payment solutions enable businesses to accept debit and credit cards securely and efficiently.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Deliverect offers omni-channel restaurant management tools to perfect your operational flow both front and back of house. ![This is Deliveroo logo, a Zonal partner](<Base64-Image-Removed>) #### Deliveroo As your partner in food, let Deliveroo help you reach more customers more often, with support and services you need to grow your business.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Zonal Self-Service Kiosks

  • In-person card rate. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee. No POS fees, multi-site fees, or contract lock-in.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Fully integrated self-service kiosks for hospitality Available through select hardware partners, Zonal's digital ordering platform supports integrated self-service kiosks, enabling hospitality businesses to reduce wait times, speed up service, and improve guest experiences.” zonal.co.uk/products/online-ordering-systems/kiosks/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “With no long-term contracts and next day transfers, Dojo's payment solutions enable businesses to accept debit and credit cards securely and efficiently.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Deliverect offers omni-channel restaurant management tools to perfect your operational flow both front and back of house. ![This is Deliveroo logo, a Zonal partner](<Base64-Image-Removed>) #### Deliveroo As your partner in food, let Deliveroo help you reach more customers more often, with support and services you need to grow your business.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.