Where it ranks
- Plans from £80/mo
- All plan prices published
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Card rate not published
Why 5.0
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 1.0
- Plans from £150/mo
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 3.0
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Commission not published
Why 1.0
Prices and fees
Toast
US restaurant POS, now sold in the UK.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| StarterPOS with first hardware terminal subscription | £80/mo |
| Essentialsfront and back of house | £150/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Toast Mobile Order & Pay
Toast's QR code order and pay.
“Simple ordering and payment, anytime, anywhere With Toast Mobile Order & Pay, guests can simply scan a QR code to view the menu, place their order, and pay”Toast Mobile Order & Pay, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
Toast Go 3 Handheld POS
Toast's pay at table.
“Tableside orders and payments Send orders from the table, patio, or bar. No running back to a terminal.”Toast Go 3 Handheld POS, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Essentialsbundles POS, handhelds and KDS; lists All-in-one Handheld POS | £150/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
Toast Self-Ordering Kiosk
Toast's self-order kiosk.
“Restaurant Self-Ordering Kiosks Designed to help reduce queue times, Toast Kiosks give guests the control they're hungry for, while freeing up your team from the till to focus on great service.”Toast Self-Ordering Kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Toast Catering & Events
Toast's online pre-ordering.
“Catering Online Ordering Set your own lead times and order minimums. Add custom branding, special menus, and shared carts to fit how your operation works. Available with Toast Catering & Events Pro.”Toast Catering & Events, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| Commission on orders | Not published |
|---|
Contract and leaving
| Contract | 30 days notice, renews automatically |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | 30 days before the end of the term |
| Renews automatically | Yes, the contract renews automatically |
| Early exit fee | The software subscription fees remaining for the rest of the term |
Compare Toast
Ranked next to it in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants
Toast: questions owners ask
How much does Toast cost in the UK?
Toast: Starter £80/mo, Essentials £150/mo. Toast Mobile Order & Pay: Toast gives a price only on request. Toast Go 3 Handheld POS: Essentials £150/mo. Toast Self-Ordering Kiosk: Toast gives a price only on request. Toast Catering & Events: Toast gives a price only on request.
Does Toast have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Toast's own pages.
What card fees does Toast charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Toast's own pages.
Does Toast take commission on orders?
Toast: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Toast Mobile Order & Pay: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Toast Go 3 Handheld POS: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Toast Self-Ordering Kiosk: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Toast Catering & Events: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Toast?
30 days notice, renews automatically.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Toast?
30 days before the end of the term.
Does Toast renew automatically?
Yes, the contract renews automatically.
What does it cost to leave Toast early?
The software subscription fees remaining for the rest of the term.
Who owns my customer data on Toast?
We did not find a data ownership term on Toast's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Toast?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Toast's own pages.
What does Toast connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Toast's own pages.
Where does Toast rank?
#9 of 10 in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants, 5.0/10 (as Toast). #9 of 10 in best order and pay systems for UK restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Toast Mobile Order & Pay). #4 of 9 in best pay at table systems for UK restaurants, 3.0/10 (as Toast Go 3 Handheld POS). #10 of 10 in best self-order kiosks for UK restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Toast Self-Ordering Kiosk). #9 of 10 in best pre-order and catering ordering systems in the UK, 1.0/10 (as Toast Catering & Events).
What are the alternatives to Toast?
Ranked next to it: TillTech (#7, 6.5/10), Lightspeed Restaurant (#8, 5.0/10), Zonal (#10, 3.0/10).
Is Toast better than Square?
On our score, Toast has 5.0/10 and Square 9.5/10. Square scores higher on published price and terms. The head to head compares them line by line.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Toast
- Starter plan. “| Starting at | £80/month | £150/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Essentials plan. “| Starting at | £80/month | £150/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Thereafter, the term of this Agreement with respect to such applicable order(s) shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to either i) the remaining Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Toast Mobile Order & Pay
- Automatic renewal. “Thereafter, the term of this Agreement with respect to such applicable order(s) shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to either i) the remaining Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Simple ordering and payment, anytime, anywhere With Toast Mobile Order & Pay, guests can simply scan a QR code to view the menu, place their order, and pay” pos.toasttab.com/uk/products/mobile-order-and-pay, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Toast Go 3 Handheld POS
- Essentials plan. “£150/monthper month ... Get the most out of Toast by bundling POS, handhelds, and KDS. ... All-in-one Handheld POS” pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Thereafter, the term of this Agreement with respect to such applicable order(s) shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to either i) the remaining Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Tableside orders and payments Send orders from the table, patio, or bar. No running back to a terminal.” pos.toasttab.com/uk/products/handheld-pos, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Toast Self-Ordering Kiosk
- Automatic renewal. “Thereafter, the term of this Agreement with respect to such applicable order(s) shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to either i) the remaining Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Restaurant Self-Ordering Kiosks Designed to help reduce queue times, Toast Kiosks give guests the control they're hungry for, while freeing up your team from the till to focus on great service.” pos.toasttab.com/uk/hardware/restaurant-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Toast Catering & Events
- Automatic renewal. “Thereafter, the term of this Agreement with respect to such applicable order(s) shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to either i) the remaining Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Catering Online Ordering Set your own lead times and order minimums. Add custom branding, special menus, and shared carts to fit how your operation works. Available with Toast Catering & Events Pro.” pos.toasttab.com/uk/products/catering-and-events, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.