Home / UK / Lightspeed Restaurant
Lightspeed Restaurant in the UK: prices, fees and contract
Restaurant POS from Lightspeed, sold on monthly plans.

Where it ranks
- Plans from £79/mo
- All plan prices published
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Card rate not published
Why 5.0
- Plans from £149/mo
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 3.0
- Plans from £149/mo
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 3.0
Prices and fees
Lightspeed Restaurant
Restaurant POS from Lightspeed, sold on monthly plans.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Basicstart fast, stay simple: take orders, get paid and keep lines moving | £79/mo |
| Coreeffortless operations and actionable insights to scale | £149/mo |
| Proscale with multi-location management, benchmark data and new revenue streams | £219/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Lightspeed Order Anywhere
Lightspeed Restaurant's QR code order and pay.

“Take payments and turn tables faster with scan and pay. Order Anywhere and Lightspeed Payments work together to enable our latest feature. Let guests pay via QR code”Lightspeed Order Anywhere, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| CoreQR code ordering & pay | £149/mo |
| ProQR code ordering & pay | £219/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
Lightspeed Tableside
Lightspeed Restaurant's pay at table.

“Our handheld ePOS is small enough to slide into a server’s apron or pocket, so your staff can take orders and payments from the table, at the counter, on the patio and more.”Lightspeed Tableside, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| CoreMobile ePOS (Lightspeed Tableside) | £149/mo |
| ProMobile ePOS (Lightspeed Tableside) | £219/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
What Lightspeed Restaurant says its products do
From 6 posts on Lightspeed Restaurant's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Lightspeed Restaurant's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Lightspeed Restaurant says about its POS and kitchen screen
Lightspeed says Lightspeed Restaurant is an iPad-based system for hospitality that covers kitchen coordination, ordering, payments, inventory and reporting in one cloud system.6 Lightspeed says staff can use it as a mobile POS to move between tables, send orders to the kitchen and take payment on the spot, and can split orders into courses or order by seat.6 Lightspeed says bills can be split by item, cover or seat, and floor plans can be created and managed from one system.6 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Restaurant keeps taking and sending orders when the connection drops, then syncs once it is back online.6 Lightspeed says it manages multiple locations from one back office, with menus, pricing and reporting synced across every site.6 Lightspeed says its Kitchen Display System puts onsite and online orders on one screen, replacing paper tickets and kitchen printers.6 Lightspeed says each kitchen station can have its own display screen and orders can be filtered by source, with a blinking alert when orders need to move.1
On our rate card Lightspeed Restaurant: From £79/mo; card rate: Not published.
What Lightspeed Restaurant says about Order Anywhere and delivery
Lightspeed says Order Anywhere offers same-day, express and scheduled delivery and lets the restaurant keep its customer data and branding.2 Lightspeed says Order Anywhere lets guests order takeaway straight from the restaurant's website, cutting out third-party middlemen and their commission fees.6 Lightspeed says takeaway customers can choose to collect right away or order for a later date.6 Lightspeed says a restaurant can sync its delivery menu with Deliverect so it appears on third-party apps such as Deliveroo and UberEATS.6 Lightspeed says Order Anywhere can switch between a restaurant's own drivers and on-demand couriers through its Uber Direct integration.2 Lightspeed says Order Anywhere brings orders from every sales channel into the ePOS, which simplifies workflows and reporting.2
What Lightspeed says about QR code ordering
Lightspeed says Order Anywhere lets customers open the menu from a link or QR code on any device without downloading an app.6 Lightspeed says customers can add a tip and pay by credit or debit card at the Order Anywhere checkout.6
On our rate card Lightspeed Order Anywhere: From £149/mo; fees per order: Not published.
What Lightspeed says about paying at the table
Lightspeed says Pay at Table lets staff settle any open table by number, with payment status syncing in real time between the terminal and the ePOS.6 Lightspeed says bills can be split among groups who pay at different times, and staff can pre-authorise payments at the bar and collect tabs.6 Lightspeed says Tableside turns iPhones into compact ePOS and payment devices for taking orders and payments at the table, counter or patio.6 Lightspeed says Tableside also puts menus and allergen information on the server's phone.6
On our rate card Lightspeed Tableside: From £149/mo; fees per order: Not published.
What Lightspeed says about Lightspeed Payments
Lightspeed says Lightspeed Payments is built in, with card, contactless, mobile wallet and QR code payments syncing to the ePOS so takings reconcile without manual entry.6 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Payments has no monthly transaction limit and comes with accounting tools.6
What Lightspeed says about insights, integrations and funding
Lightspeed says its Advanced Insights product generates detailed sales reports and breaks down menu performance.36 Lightspeed says the Staff Turnover report in the back office shows receipts processed, covers and revenue for each staff member.3 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Pulse sends live sales numbers to a phone, along with revenue, covers, open orders and table turn time.6 Lightspeed says Benchmarks and Trends compares a restaurant with similar venues in its local area.6 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Capital gives a cash advance that can be used for any business expense and repaid as the restaurant makes sales.6 Lightspeed says its Apicbase integration pulls in sales data and adds tools for stock, food costs and production.34 Lightspeed says its Tenzo integration lets restaurants use data analytics to improve operational efficiency and revenue growth.3 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Restaurant connects to hotel systems such as Oracle OPERA Cloud and Mews, and also RoomRaccoon and Protel, so food and drink can be charged to a guest's room.5
Releases Lightspeed Restaurant has announced
- Lightspeed said in October 2024 that Order Anywhere is now integrated with Uber Direct, adding on-demand courier delivery alongside a restaurant's own drivers.2
From Lightspeed Restaurant's blog
- How to Master Your Kitchen’s Order Flow 18 Nov 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Why Flexible Delivery is the Future of Hospitality 22 Oct 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- 5 Ways to Increase Revenue with Restaurant Analytics 25 Jul 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Demand Forecasting: The Power of Apicbase and Lightspeed Integration 11 Jun 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Hotel PMS vs. hotel ePOS: What’s the difference? 19 Apr 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Lightspeed Restaurant: the ePOS and payments platform for restaurants 14 Nov 2023, read 12 Oct 2026
Lightspeed Restaurant in pictures
From Lightspeed Restaurant's own website, credited to the page each one came from.




Contract and leaving
| Contract | 90 days notice, renews automatically |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | 90 days |
| Renews automatically | Yes, the contract renews automatically |
| Early exit fee | Unpaid non-recurring fees, plus all recurring fees due for the rest of the Current Term, plus the difference between list price and any discounted price on software or hardware |
Leaving early, in Lightspeed Restaurant's words
“Should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware”lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
Who owns your customer data
Customer retains all right, title and interest in the Customer Content.
“Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.”lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
Compare Lightspeed Restaurant
Ranked next to it in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants
Lightspeed Restaurant: questions owners ask
How much does Lightspeed Restaurant cost in the UK?
Lightspeed Restaurant: Basic £79/mo, Core £149/mo, Pro £219/mo. Lightspeed Order Anywhere: Core £149/mo, Pro £219/mo. Lightspeed Tableside: Core £149/mo, Pro £219/mo.
Does Lightspeed Restaurant have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Lightspeed Restaurant's own pages.
What card fees does Lightspeed Restaurant charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Lightspeed Restaurant's own pages.
Does Lightspeed Restaurant take commission on orders?
Lightspeed Restaurant: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Lightspeed Order Anywhere: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Lightspeed Tableside: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Lightspeed Restaurant?
90 days notice, renews automatically.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Lightspeed Restaurant?
90 days.
Does Lightspeed Restaurant renew automatically?
Yes, the contract renews automatically.
What does it cost to leave Lightspeed Restaurant early?
Unpaid non-recurring fees, plus all recurring fees due for the rest of the Current Term, plus the difference between list price and any discounted price on software or hardware. The clause is quoted in full on this page.
Who owns my customer data on Lightspeed Restaurant?
Customer retains all right, title and interest in the Customer Content.
Do I need to buy hardware for Lightspeed Restaurant?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Lightspeed Restaurant's own pages.
What does Lightspeed Restaurant connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Lightspeed Restaurant's own pages.
Where does Lightspeed Restaurant rank?
#8 of 10 in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants, 5.0/10 (as Lightspeed Restaurant). #4 of 10 in best order and pay systems for UK restaurants, 3.0/10 (as Lightspeed Order Anywhere). #3 of 9 in best pay at table systems for UK restaurants, 3.0/10 (as Lightspeed Tableside).
What are the alternatives to Lightspeed Restaurant?
Ranked next to it: Grafterr (#6, 6.5/10), TillTech (#7, 6.5/10), Toast (#9, 5.0/10).
Is Lightspeed Restaurant better than Epos Now?
On our score, Lightspeed Restaurant has 5.0/10 and Epos Now 7.0/10. Epos Now scores higher on published price and terms. The head to head compares them line by line.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Lightspeed Restaurant
- Basic plan. “## Basic Start fast, stay simple: Take orders, get paid and keep lines moving £79 £ /mo” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Core plan. “## Core Effortless operations and actionable insights to scale. £149 £ /mo” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Pro plan. “## Pro Scale - with multi-location management, benchmark data and new revenue streams £219 £ /mo” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Lightspeed Order Anywhere
- Core plan. “£149 £ /mo ... QR code ordering & pay” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Pro plan. “£219 £ /mo ... QR code ordering & pay” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Take payments and turn tables faster with scan and pay. Order Anywhere and Lightspeed Payments work together to enable our latest feature. Let guests pay via QR code” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/order-anywhere/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Lightspeed Tableside
- Core plan. “£149 £ /mo ... Option 2: Mobile ePOS (Lightspeed Tableside)” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Pro plan. “£219 £ /mo ... Option 2: Mobile ePOS (Lightspeed Tableside)” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Our handheld ePOS is small enough to slide into a server’s apron or pocket, so your staff can take orders and payments from the table, at the counter, on the patio and more.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/tableside/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.