Epos Now in the UK: prices, fees and contract
UK EPOS supplier selling till software with hardware.

Where it ranks
- Plans from £15/mo
- All plan prices published
- Card rate 1.2%
- Contract: 24 months, renews automatically
Why 7.0
- Card rate 1.2%
- Price on request only
- Contract: 24 months, renews automatically
Why 2.5
Prices and fees
Epos Now
UK EPOS supplier selling till software with hardware.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Liteportable battery powered card reader | £15/mo |
| Microcloud based POS software on your own phone or tablet, integrated payments included, no hardware to buy | £25/mo |
| Countertop 2Countertop 2 POS with handheld Air card reader | £58/mo |
| In-person card rate | 1.2% |
|---|
Epos Now Self-Service Kiosks
Epos Now's self-order kiosk.

“Self-service kiosks for hospitality businesses Offer your customers the ultimate level of convenience with the perfect kiosk from Epos Now.”Epos Now Self-Service Kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | 1.2% |
|---|
What Epos Now says its products do
From 10 posts on Epos Now's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Epos Now's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Epos Now says about its POS for bars and restaurants
Epos Now says its kitchen display system includes a recipe viewer, order timers, order recall and live order amendments from the front of house.9 Epos Now says a venue needs a KDS software licence, after which its kitchen display devices show up in the Back Office device setup.9 Epos Now says the kitchen display can be limited to chosen product types, with colour themes for delivery, eat-in and takeaway orders and countdown timers that turn slow orders orange or red.9 Epos Now says bill splitting, tabs and table transfers are standard features of its POS, and that split bills stay within the original order.2 Epos Now says tabs can be named and followed on screen, and that moving an order to another table takes a couple of taps instead of re-keying it.2 Epos Now says its hospitality software uses customisable table plans, tracks time at table and aims to improve table turnover.2
On our rate card Epos Now: From £15/mo; card rate: 1.2%.
What Epos Now says about its card payments
Epos Now says its card payments service, Epos Now Payments, is run in-house and built to work with its POS.3 Epos Now says Epos Now Payments runs on three devices: the countertop Link, the portable Air and the handheld Pro+, which combines POS and card payments.3 Epos Now says card totals are reconciled automatically when a venue stops trading, because the card machine and the POS work together.3 Epos Now says its offline mode stores card details while the internet is down and processes the payments later, holding up to 10 offline transactions.3 Epos Now says its payout reports in the Back Office list each payout and show the card sales included in it.3 Epos Now says merchants can speed up payouts through faster payouts or Cash Out, which pays each card sale into the bank account directly.3 Epos Now's blog says merchants can also connect a third-party card processor rather than using Epos Now Payments.1 Epos Now's blog says Payments Lite takes card payments away from the till and Pay by Link takes payment when the customer is not there in person.1
What Epos Now says about online ordering and delivery
Epos Now's blog says takeaways and restaurants can have Deliveroo and Foodhub orders arrive directly in the till.1 Epos Now's blog says its Online Ordering and Order and Pay apps take orders around the clock, and that Epos Now Delivery lists a venue's menu on other ordering platforms.1 Epos Now says its Foodhub integration passes orders from the Foodhub app or a restaurant's own site into the Epos Now POS, where kitchen, bar and service teams can start work.7
Ordering and paying at the table with Epos Now
Epos Now's blog lists Hopt, Mr Yum and me&u as apps that let diners order from their phones at the table.1 Epos Now's blog adds that Bill Pay lets customers pay without waiting for the card machine.1
What Epos Now says about its AppStore, integrations and support
Epos Now says its AppStore, which its blog counts at more than 130 apps, can only be used by Epos Now POS customers, and apps can be browsed by category, including accounting, CRM, ecommerce, food delivery and payments.14 Epos Now says its Bulk Import app moves product, stock, customer and barcode data to and from spreadsheets, so large changes can be made in bulk.4 Epos Now says its Flow automation app can change prices, menus and stock on a schedule or by rule, for example cutting drinks prices for an hour during a happy hour.4 Epos Now says its Workforce.com integration builds rotas from sales data and creates payslips for payroll.4 Epos Now says it has partnered with accounting packages including Sage, Xero and QuickBooks, and that merchants who use Xero get trading data sent automatically from the POS to the accounting software.58 Epos Now announced an OpenTable partnership in January 2024 and said restaurants would be able to manage bookings, tables and customer data from their POS, with a waiting list for interested restaurants.10 Epos Now's blog says each new customer gets onboarding support to set up the system and train staff, with a dedicated agent.1 Epos Now's blog says support includes live chat during business hours and a phone line with an AI assistant for quick answers.1
Releases Epos Now has announced
- Epos Now announced a major update to its platform architecture in May 2025, rolling it out to all merchants and applying it automatically when tills sync with its cloud.6
- Epos Now announced a full integration with the Foodhub ordering platform in April 2025, available to its UK clients straight away.7
- Epos Now announced a stronger Xero partnership in April 2025, so that trading data flows from the POS into Xero automatically.8
From Epos Now's blog
- Epos Now: Business.com’s 8.9/10-rated POS system, and best for integrations! 1 Oct 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- How to Split Bills, Run Tabs & Transfer Tables on Your POS 25 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now Payments: The Complete Guide 13 May 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Integrations That Boost Productivity 20 Mar 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What Is an Integrated POS and How Does It Work? 29 Nov 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Major systems upgrade means faster business for all Epos Now merchants 8 May 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now and Foodhub Announce Full Product integration 28 Apr 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now announces partnership with Xero 2 Apr 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- What is a Kitchen Display System? A Guide to Kitchen Screens 14 Jun 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now and OpenTable team up to empower hospitality businesses 18 Jan 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
Epos Now in pictures
From Epos Now's own website, credited to the page each one came from.




Contract and leaving
| Contract | 24 months, renews automatically |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | One calendar month |
| Renews automatically | Yes, the contract renews automatically |
| Early exit fee | Sum of all remaining monthly payments to the end of the fixed period, due immediately, with a 3.5% discount if paid on receipt |
| Hardware terms | Where there is no upfront payment, Epos Now keeps legal title to the hardware and it must be returned at the end of the agreement |
Leaving early, in Epos Now's words
“If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%”eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website, read 9 Oct 2026
Who owns your customer data
Merchant owns its customer, transactional, sales, product and stock data; Epos Now holds a perpetual, irrevocable licence to use it to enhance and provide services (personal data anonymised or aggregated).
“The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.”eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website, read 9 Oct 2026
Compare Epos Now
Ranked next to it in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants
Epos Now: questions owners ask
How much does Epos Now cost in the UK?
Epos Now: Lite £15/mo, Micro £25/mo, Countertop 2 £58/mo. Epos Now Self-Service Kiosks: Epos Now gives a price only on request.
Does Epos Now have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Epos Now's own pages.
What card fees does Epos Now charge?
In person: 1.2%.
Does Epos Now take commission on orders?
Epos Now: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Epos Now Self-Service Kiosks: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Epos Now?
24 months, renews automatically.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Epos Now?
One calendar month.
Does Epos Now renew automatically?
Yes, the contract renews automatically.
What does it cost to leave Epos Now early?
Sum of all remaining monthly payments to the end of the fixed period, due immediately, with a 3.5% discount if paid on receipt. The clause is quoted in full on this page.
Who owns my customer data on Epos Now?
Merchant owns its customer, transactional, sales, product and stock data; Epos Now holds a perpetual, irrevocable licence to use it to enhance and provide services (personal data anonymised or aggregated).
Do I need to buy hardware for Epos Now?
Where there is no upfront payment, Epos Now keeps legal title to the hardware and it must be returned at the end of the agreement.
What does Epos Now connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Epos Now's own pages.
Where does Epos Now rank?
#4 of 10 in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants, 7.0/10 (as Epos Now). #6 of 10 in best self-order kiosks for UK restaurants, 2.5/10 (as Epos Now Self-Service Kiosks).
What are the alternatives to Epos Now?
Ranked next to it: PayPal POS (Zettle) (#2, 9.5/10), SumUp POS (#3, 7.5/10), Tabology (#5, 7.0/10).
Is Epos Now better than Square?
On our score, Epos Now has 7.0/10 and Square 9.5/10. Square scores higher on published price and terms. The head to head compares them line by line.
Is Epos Now better than Lightspeed Restaurant?
On our score, Epos Now has 7.0/10 and Lightspeed Restaurant 5.0/10. Epos Now scores higher on published price and terms. The head to head compares them line by line.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Epos Now
- Lite plan. “Lite Portable card reader for payments on the go Portable card reader Take card payments anywhere Battery powered £179or£15/month” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Micro plan. “Micro Use your phone or tablet to take payments Cloud based POS software Integrated payments included No hardware to buy £25/month” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Countertop 2 plan. “Countertop 2 New The next-generation countertop POS. Simplify sales, track stock and grow faster - complete with a handheld Air card reader. 3x More power 15.6" Multi-touch display Instant Responsive experience How many do you need? 1 £299upfront + £58/month subscription” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “1.2% per transaction · Next-day settlement · £0 gateway fees” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “The Software licence shall apply for a minimum period of 12 months ("Initial Term") and will automatically renew for further 12 month periods (each a "Renewal Period") unless and until a party provides the other party with written notice to cancel the Software licence at least 30 days before the start of the next Renewal Period” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Each of these propositions will in turn also vary in pricing as to whether you choose a 24-month contract or a rolling month-to-month contract and whether you choose to use Epos Now Payments.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “The propositions which are described as having a monthly rolling period can be terminated by you upon giving us one calendar month's written notice, to expire at the end of a calendar month.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “All Customer data (including but not limited to transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data) are owned by the Customer. 3. The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “legal title to the hardware remains with us. At the end of your agreement with us the hardware must be returned to us.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Epos Now Self-Service Kiosks
- In-person card rate. “1.2% per transaction · Next-day settlement · £0 gateway fees” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “The Software licence shall apply for a minimum period of 12 months ("Initial Term") and will automatically renew for further 12 month periods (each a "Renewal Period") unless and until a party provides the other party with written notice to cancel the Software licence at least 30 days before the start of the next Renewal Period” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Each of these propositions will in turn also vary in pricing as to whether you choose a 24-month contract or a rolling month-to-month contract and whether you choose to use Epos Now Payments.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “The propositions which are described as having a monthly rolling period can be terminated by you upon giving us one calendar month's written notice, to expire at the end of a calendar month.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “All Customer data (including but not limited to transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data) are owned by the Customer. 3. The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “legal title to the hardware remains with us. At the end of your agreement with us the hardware must be returned to us.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Self-service kiosks for hospitality businesses Offer your customers the ultimate level of convenience with the perfect kiosk from Epos Now.” eposnow.com/uk/store/hardware/accessories/self-service-kiosk/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.