Where it ranks
- No monthly fee
- Card rate 1.75% + 25¢
- No lock-in contract
- Not every price is published
- Commission not published
Why 7.8
Prices and fees
“Present and pay the bill tableside with Zeller Terminal.”Zeller Bill at Table, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Bill at Table with Impos POSBill at Table on Zeller Terminal: itemised bill, split payments, tips, receipts | Free |
| In-person card rate | 1.4% |
|---|---|
| Online card rate | 1.75% + 25¢ |
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | 1.75% + 25¢ card; commission not published |
What Zeller says its products do
From 10 posts on Zeller's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Zeller's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Zeller says about Zeller POS and POS Lite
Zeller says Zeller POS is an app for iOS and Android tablets and smartphones, paired with a Zeller Terminal for card payments.3 It says the app prints kitchen dockets and receipts and opens a cash drawer.3 Zeller says staff can use variable item pricing, price overrides and discounts at the register.3 The company says a manager logs in to a full-access mode, and staff can work in a General Access mode without manager controls.3 Zeller says a business can export its items as a CSV file from another POS and import them into a Zeller Account.3 Zeller says the lighter POS Lite comes installed on Zeller Terminal, with items added in the Dashboard or on the terminal.18 It says POS Lite holds up to 90,000 items, with modifiers and discounts by value or percentage.7
How Zeller's Bill at Table and Pay at Table work
Zeller says Bill at Table shows diners an itemised bill on Zeller Terminal and takes payment at the table.6 It says staff pick the table on the terminal, show the bill on screen, and the diners pay by card or phone.6 Zeller says diners can add a tip or split the bill, and can choose which items they pay for.65 The company says Bill at Table works with Impos and Tevalis POS.6 Zeller says Bill at Table runs without locking up the POS.5 Zeller says Pay at Table, for Impos or H&L POS, lets staff view open tables and outstanding bills, take payment and close tables.9 Zeller's blog says The Roosevelt uses Bill at Table on busy nights of around 160 covers.6
On our rate card Zeller Bill at Table: No monthly fee; fees per order: 1.75% + 25¢ card; commission not published.
What Zeller says about its payment terminals
Zeller says Zeller Terminal 1x has a 6.7-inch HD touchscreen, up from 5.5 inches on Terminal 1.4 It says the 1x has a built-in thermal receipt printer and a magstripe reader.4 Zeller says Terminal 2 has no receipt printer, so customers choose email, SMS or a QR code.8 Zeller says Terminal 2 can be held in the hand or placed on the counter.8 The company says its terminals take tap, chip and PIN, swipe and sign, and card details by phone.1 Zeller says takings settled into a Zeller Transaction Account land the same night.1
What Zeller says about connecting other POS systems
Zeller says integrated EFTPOS pushes the sale total from the POS to the terminal, so staff do not key it in.9 It says a business can connect its systems remotely, in most cases in under 15 minutes.9 In March 2026 Zeller said it integrates with over 600 POS providers.4 Zeller says its Card mode lets the terminal keep taking payments if the POS goes down.9 Zeller says Pomelo and Bouvardia push payments from their POS to Zeller Terminal at the table or the bar.9 Zeller says Oracle Simphony POS pairs with Zeller Terminal remotely through the Zeller Dashboard.10
Releases Zeller has announced
- Zeller added a Favourites tab to Zeller POS in July 2026, so staff can pin common items for one-tap sales.2
- Zeller added Categories and Items sales reports to Zeller POS in July 2026.2
- Zeller let merchants send payment links from Zeller App in July 2026.2
- Zeller introduced Zeller POS in June 2026, an app for tablets and phones that pairs with Zeller Terminal.3
- Zeller released Zeller Terminal 1x in March 2026, with a 6.7-inch HD touchscreen and POS Lite included.4
- Zeller said in December 2025 that it added Developer Suite in 2025, with SDKs and APIs for its payments in POS software and kiosks.5
6 earlier releases
- Zeller said in December 2025 that it added over-the-phone payments for Linkly and Oracle integrated POS during 2025.5
- Zeller said in December 2025 that POS Lite gained cash sale recording during 2025.5
- Zeller said in December 2025 that it added China UnionPay acceptance in 2025, on Zeller Terminal, invoices, Tap to Pay and payment links.5
- Zeller launched Bill at Table in February 2025, which shows an itemised bill on Zeller Terminal at the table.6
- Zeller released Zeller Terminal 2 in August 2024, with POS Lite built in.8
- Zeller announced its Oracle Simphony POS integration in June 2024.10
From Zeller's blog
- Zeller Terminal: Your EFTPOS Payments Solution, and So Much More 15 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What's New at Zeller | July 2026 15 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Introducing Zeller POS: A Powerful Point-of-Sale App for Bigger Business, Without the Fees 23 Jun 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Introducing Zeller Terminal 1x: Your Payment Hardware Just Got Smarter 31 Mar 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- The 2025 Tally Up: What Zeller Delivered This Year 9 Dec 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Want to Turn Tables 73% Faster? Introducing Zeller Bill at Table 27 Feb 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Zeller POS Lite: Your All-In-One Payments and Point-of-Sale Solution 26 Sept 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Next Generation of Payments and POS: Zeller Terminal 2 25 Aug 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- What is Integrated EFTPOS? 12 Aug 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Oracle and Zeller Team Up to Power Restaurant Payments 18 Jun 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | No lock-in contract |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | 5 Business Days prior notice, by either party |
Leaving early, in Zeller's words
“Either party may terminate these Terms on 5 Business Days prior notice. 05. Where these Terms are terminated: 1. The User must pay Zeller all amounts outstanding up to the date of termination of these Terms;”myzeller.com/au/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
What it works with
POS systems it connects to
- Tevalis
- Redcat
- Lightspeed Retail
- Impos
- Zii
- H&L
- Whoods
As listed on myzeller.com/au/partner-hub, read 9 Oct 2026.
Compare Zeller
Ranked next to it in best pay at table systems in Australia
Zeller: questions owners ask
How much does Zeller cost in Australia?
Bill at Table with Impos POS is free.
Does Zeller have a free plan?
Yes: Zeller Bill at Table's Bill at Table with Impos POS plan has no monthly fee.
What card fees does Zeller charge?
In person: 1.4%. Online: 1.75% + 25¢.
Does Zeller take commission on orders?
We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Zeller?
No lock-in contract.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Zeller?
5 Business Days prior notice, by either party.
Does Zeller renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Zeller's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Zeller early?
There is no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee.
Who owns my customer data on Zeller?
We did not find a data ownership term on Zeller's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Zeller?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Zeller's own pages.
What does Zeller connect to?
POS systems it connects to: Tevalis, Redcat, Lightspeed Retail, Impos, Zii, H&L, Whoods.
Where does Zeller rank?
#2 of 8 in best pay at table systems in Australia, 7.8/10.
What are the alternatives to Zeller?
Ranked next to it: CommBank Smart Hospitality (#1, 8.5/10), Square Handheld (#3, 5.8/10), Tyro Pay@Table (#4, 5.5/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Zeller
- In-person card rate. “#### In-person transaction fee 1.4% For all cards, including American Express.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “#### Transaction fee 1.75% +25¢ For domestic cards, with separate pricing for international cards.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “#### Transaction fee 1.75% +25¢ For domestic cards, with separate pricing for international cards.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No lock-in contracts or monthly rental fees.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “Either party may terminate these Terms on 5 Business Days prior notice.” myzeller.com/au/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Either party may terminate these Terms on 5 Business Days prior notice. 05. Where these Terms are terminated: 1. The User must pay Zeller all amounts outstanding up to the date of termination of these Terms;” myzeller.com/au/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- POS systems it connects to. “## Point-of-Sale ### Integrate Zeller Terminal with your point-of-sale (POS). [All POS Integrations](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/point-of-sale) [Zeller Integrated **Tevalis** \\ \\ Solve your biggest challenges with the power of one system.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/tevalis)[Zeller Integrated **Redcat** \\ \\ The all-in-one hospitality platform for QSRs, fast casual, franchises and multi-sites.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/redcat)[Zeller Integrated **Lightspeed Retail** \\ \\ Everything you need to run the world’s best retail.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/lightspeed-retail)[Zeller Integrated **Impos** \\ \\ Australia’s leading hospitality POS system.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/impos)[Directly Integrated **Zii** \\ \\ Digital tools for cafes, restaurants and retailers to improve the customer experience.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/zii)[Zeller Integrated **H&L** \\ \\ Exceed POS from H&L provides you with total control over your food and beverage operation - now with Pay at Table.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/hl)[Zeller Integrated **Whoods** \\ \\ Whoods offers next generation Payments & POS systems that stand alone or integrate with your current POS.” myzeller.com/au/partner-hub, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on myzeller.com/au/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Zeller Bill at Table
- Bill at Table with Impos POS plan. “Enable Bill at Table for free with Impos point-of-sale.” myzeller.com/au/eftpos-terminal-machines/bill-at-table, read 12 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “#### In-person transaction fee 1.4% For all cards, including American Express.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “#### Transaction fee 1.75% +25¢ For domestic cards, with separate pricing for international cards.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “#### Transaction fee 1.75% +25¢ For domestic cards, with separate pricing for international cards.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No lock-in contracts or monthly rental fees.” myzeller.com/au/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “Either party may terminate these Terms on 5 Business Days prior notice.” myzeller.com/au/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Either party may terminate these Terms on 5 Business Days prior notice. 05. Where these Terms are terminated: 1. The User must pay Zeller all amounts outstanding up to the date of termination of these Terms;” myzeller.com/au/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Present and pay the bill tableside with Zeller Terminal.” myzeller.com/au/eftpos-terminal-machines/bill-at-table, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS systems it connects to. “## Point-of-Sale ### Integrate Zeller Terminal with your point-of-sale (POS). [All POS Integrations](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/point-of-sale) [Zeller Integrated **Tevalis** \\ \\ Solve your biggest challenges with the power of one system.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/tevalis)[Zeller Integrated **Redcat** \\ \\ The all-in-one hospitality platform for QSRs, fast casual, franchises and multi-sites.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/redcat)[Zeller Integrated **Lightspeed Retail** \\ \\ Everything you need to run the world’s best retail.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/lightspeed-retail)[Zeller Integrated **Impos** \\ \\ Australia’s leading hospitality POS system.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/impos)[Directly Integrated **Zii** \\ \\ Digital tools for cafes, restaurants and retailers to improve the customer experience.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/zii)[Zeller Integrated **H&L** \\ \\ Exceed POS from H&L provides you with total control over your food and beverage operation - now with Pay at Table.](https://www.myzeller.com/au/partner-hub/hl)[Zeller Integrated **Whoods** \\ \\ Whoods offers next generation Payments & POS systems that stand alone or integrate with your current POS.” myzeller.com/au/partner-hub, read 9 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on myzeller.com/au/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.