Home / Australia / Impos

Impos in Australia: prices, fees and contract

Point of sale for hospitality venues from Impos.

Everything on this page is read from Impos's own website, last on 12 Oct 2026. We have not used Impos ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Where it ranks

  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Contract: 12 months, renews automatically

Why 1.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Card rate not published
  • Contract1.5/312 months, renews automatically
  • No commission on orders
  • Not every price is published
  • Contract: 12 months, renews automatically

Why 3.5

  • Prices published1/2Some prices published
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees1/20% commission, other order charges not published
  • Contract1.5/312 months, renews automatically

#5 of 10

Best self-serve kiosks for Australian venues

As Impos Self-Service Kiosks

1.5/10
  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Contract: 12 months, renews automatically

Why 1.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Card rate not published
  • Contract1.5/312 months, renews automatically
1.5/10
  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Commission not published
  • Contract: 12 months, renews automatically

Why 1.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Order fees not published
  • Contract1.5/312 months, renews automatically

Prices and fees

Impos

Point of sale for hospitality venues from Impos.

Impos plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Impos fees
In-person card rateNot published

Impos Online

Online ordering for pickup and delivery from Impos.

Impos Online plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Impos Online fees
Commission on orders0%

Impos Self-Service Kiosks

Self-order kiosks from Impos.

“Impos Self-Service Kiosks Impos Kiosk is a consumer facing in-venue digital ordering platform, providing a seamless personalised customer experience.”Impos Self-Service Kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
Impos Self-Service Kiosks plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Impos Self-Service Kiosks fees
In-person card rateNot published

Impos Pay@Table

Paying the bill at the table from Impos.

“Impos has partnered with Tyro Payments to provide you with Pay@Table, a faster, accurate and reliable EFTPOS solution.”Impos Pay@Table, read 12 Oct 2026
Impos Pay@Table plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Impos Pay@Table fees
In-person card rateNot published
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per orderNot published

What Impos says its products do

From 10 posts on Impos's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Impos's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.

What Impos says about its restaurant POS

Impos says its POS includes a visual table management system that shows real-time table status, orders and reservations.2 It says menu items can carry modifiers, special requests and dietary options without slowing service.2 It says it supports industry-grade hardware built for busy venues.1 It says managers and staff can reach the system from tablets or smartphones, on site and remotely.2 Impos says its range of Android tablets and Apple iPads gives staff a POS terminal they can take to customers.10 Impos says Zushi added the SKO docket system, so staff can update dishes, call courses away and message the kitchens.6 It says its centralised control lets The Tassis Group update menus, pricing and promotions across its venues in real time.3 It also says its multi-site reporting tools let management compare performance across locations and track sales trends.3

Impos and pay at table

Impos says it works with Zeller on an integrated payment solution.5 It says the terminal shows guests an itemised bill before they pay, and they can split the bill and add a tip with one tap.5 Impos's post quotes The Roosevelt's owner saying about 95 percent of its payments are now taken at the table.5 Impos also says Tyro and PC-EFTPOS come with portable devices, so customers can pay at their own table.10

Impos payments

Impos says its point of sale and payments come as one solution.9 It says it launched its own payments platform in 2021.10 It says it does not tie venues to its own payments platform and will help find a provider that fits the business.4 It says its credit card integrations include Tyro and PC-EFTPOS.10 It says its POS accepts multiple payment methods, including cards, mobile wallets and contactless payments.2

Impos reporting, stock, loyalty and support

Impos says its Impos Analytics reporting gives owners sales data, inventory levels and staff performance.2 It says its Stock Management module tracks stock through the POS terminal, and that it has partnered with Cooking the Books for kitchen management.10 Impos says its Membership module lets venues run a points-based loyalty rule, with a separate rule to convert points into dollars.8 It says venues can also set up gift cards and vouchers.8 Impos says it has integrated with the reservation platforms Resy and OpenTable.10 Impos says its POS integrates with RMS Cloud, so hotel front desk staff can see guest details, preferences and payment histories.7 It says local experts are available 24/7 for setup, training, troubleshooting and menu updates.1

Contract and leaving

Impos contract
Contract12 months, renews automatically
Notice to cancel30 days
Renews automaticallyYes, the contract renews automatically
Early exit feeThe remaining SaaS Fees payable for the balance of the term
Hardware termsTitle to and ownership of the Products does not pass to the User until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products

Leaving early, in Impos's words

“If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.”impos.com.au/terms-of-use, read 9 Oct 2026

Who owns your customer data

“Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).”impos.com.au/terms-of-use, read 9 Oct 2026

What it works with

Delivery apps

  • Doshii
  • me&u
  • Mobi2Go

As listed on impos.com.au/pos-integrations, read 9 Oct 2026.

Compare Impos

Ranked next to it in best POS systems for Australian hospitality

Impos: questions owners ask

How much does Impos cost in Australia?

Impos: Impos gives a price only on request. Impos Online: Impos gives a price only on request. Impos Self-Service Kiosks: Impos gives a price only on request. Impos Pay@Table: Impos gives a price only on request.

Does Impos have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on Impos's own pages.

What card fees does Impos charge?

We did not find an in-person card rate on Impos's own pages.

Does Impos take commission on orders?

Impos: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Impos Online: No, it publishes 0% commission. Impos Self-Service Kiosks: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Impos Pay@Table: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with Impos?

12 months, renews automatically.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel Impos?

30 days.

Does Impos renew automatically?

Yes, the contract renews automatically.

What does it cost to leave Impos early?

The remaining SaaS Fees payable for the balance of the term. The clause is quoted in full on this page.

Who owns my customer data on Impos?

We did not find a data ownership term on Impos's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware for Impos?

Title to and ownership of the Products does not pass to the User until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products.

What does Impos connect to?

Delivery apps: Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go.

Where does Impos rank?

#5 of 10 in best POS systems for Australian hospitality, 1.5/10 (as Impos). #4 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Australian restaurants, 3.5/10 (as Impos Online). #5 of 10 in best self-serve kiosks for Australian venues, 1.5/10 (as Impos Self-Service Kiosks). #5 of 8 in best pay at table systems in Australia, 1.5/10 (as Impos Pay@Table).

What are the alternatives to Impos?

Ranked next to it: Lightspeed Restaurant (#3, 5.0/10), Eats365 (#4, 2.0/10), Epos Now (#6, 1.0/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

Impos

  • Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/pos-eftpos-bundle/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Impos Online

  • Commission on orders. “The biggest point of difference with Cinch is that you don’t lose a percentage of your sales. It’s a flat monthly fee.” impos.com.au/product/our-pos-features/online-table-ordering/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/our-pos-features/online-table-ordering/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Impos Self-Service Kiosks

  • Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Impos Self-Service Kiosks Impos Kiosk is a consumer facing in-venue digital ordering platform, providing a seamless personalised customer experience.” impos.com.au/product/impos-self-service-kiosks/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/pos-eftpos-bundle/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Impos Pay@Table

  • Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Impos has partnered with Tyro Payments to provide you with Pay@Table, a faster, accurate and reliable EFTPOS solution.” impos.com.au/paytable-from-impos-tyro/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/pos-eftpos-bundle/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.