Where it ranks
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 1.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
Prices and fees
Epos Now
Point of sale for hospitality venues from Epos Now.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Epos Now Order & Pay
QR ordering and paying at the table from Epos Now.
“Customers can browse the menu, make an order, and pay by scanning a QR code or typing in a URL using any smartphone, completely app-free!”Epos Now Order & Pay, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
What Epos Now says its products do
From 6 posts on Epos Now's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Epos Now's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Epos Now says about its POS for bars and restaurants
Epos Now says bill splitting, tabs and table transfers are standard features of its POS, and that split bills stay within the original order.2 Epos Now says tabs can be named and followed on screen, and that moving an order to another table takes a couple of taps instead of re-keying it.2 Epos Now says its hospitality software uses customisable table plans, tracks time at table and aims to improve table turnover.2 Epos Now's blog describes floor plans that can be divided by floor or section, tracking of time at table, and a kitchen display system as part of its hospitality tools.1
What Epos Now says about its card payments
Epos Now says its card payments service, Epos Now Payments, is run in-house and built to work with its POS.3 Epos Now says Epos Now Payments runs on three devices: the countertop Link, the portable Air and the handheld Pro+, which combines POS and card payments.3 Epos Now says card totals are reconciled automatically when a venue stops trading, because the card machine and the POS work together.3 Epos Now says its offline mode stores card details while the internet is down and processes the payments later, holding up to 10 offline transactions.3 Epos Now says its payout reports in the Back Office list each payout and show the card sales included in it.3 Epos Now says merchants can speed up payouts through faster payouts or Cash Out, which pays each card sale into the bank account directly.3 Epos Now's blog says it works with the Tyro and Westpac Presto Smart EFTPOS providers, so Australian venues can keep the provider they already use.1
What Epos Now says about online ordering and delivery
Epos Now's blog says restaurants can have Uber Eats and DoorDash orders arrive directly in the till.1 Epos Now's blog says guests at the table or at home can order through its Delivery, Online Ordering and Order and Pay apps.1
What Epos Now says about its AppStore, integrations and support
Epos Now says its AppStore, which its blog counts at more than 100 apps, can only be used by Epos Now POS customers, and apps can be browsed by category, including accounting, CRM, ecommerce, food delivery and payments.14 Epos Now says its Bulk Import app moves product, stock, customer and barcode data to and from spreadsheets, so large changes can be made in bulk.4 Epos Now says its Flow automation app can change prices, menus and stock on a schedule or by rule, for example cutting drinks prices for an hour during a happy hour.4 Epos Now says its Workforce.com integration builds rotas from sales data and creates payslips for payroll.4 Epos Now says it has partnered with accounting packages including Sage, Xero and QuickBooks so that financial data reaches them automatically.5 Epos Now's blog lists OpenTable and simpleERB as the apps restaurants can use to manage reservations.1 Epos Now's blog says each new customer gets onboarding support to set up the system and train staff, with a dedicated agent.1 Epos Now's blog says support includes live chat during business hours and a phone line with an AI assistant for quick answers.1
Releases Epos Now has announced
- Epos Now announced a major update to its platform architecture in May 2025, rolling it out to all merchants and applying it automatically when tills sync with its cloud.6
From Epos Now's blog
- Epos Now: Business.com’s 8.9/10-rated POS system, and best for integrations! 1 Oct 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- How to Split Bills, Run Tabs & Transfer Tables on Your POS 25 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now Payments: The Complete Guide 13 May 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Integrations That Boost Productivity 20 Mar 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What Is an Integrated POS and How Does It Work? 29 Nov 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Major systems upgrade means faster business for all Epos Now merchants 8 May 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | Not published |
|---|
Compare Epos Now
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for Australian hospitality
Epos Now: questions owners ask
How much does Epos Now cost in Australia?
Epos Now: Epos Now gives a price only on request. Epos Now Order & Pay: Epos Now gives a price only on request.
Does Epos Now have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Epos Now's own pages.
What card fees does Epos Now charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Epos Now's own pages.
Does Epos Now take commission on orders?
Epos Now: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Epos Now Order & Pay: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Epos Now?
We did not find Epos Now's contract terms on its own pages.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Epos Now?
We did not find a notice period on Epos Now's own pages.
Does Epos Now renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Epos Now's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Epos Now early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Epos Now's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Epos Now?
We did not find a data ownership term on Epos Now's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Epos Now?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Epos Now's own pages.
What does Epos Now connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Epos Now's own pages.
Where does Epos Now rank?
#6 of 10 in best POS systems for Australian hospitality, 1.0/10 (as Epos Now). #7 of 10 in best QR code ordering systems in Australia, 0.0/10 (as Epos Now Order & Pay).
What are the alternatives to Epos Now?
Ranked next to it: Eats365 (#4, 2.0/10), Impos (#5, 1.5/10), Oracle Simphony (#7, 1.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Epos Now
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/au/store/software/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/au/contact-us/about/terms-trading/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Epos Now Order & Pay
- What the vendor says it sells. “Customers can browse the menu, make an order, and pay by scanning a QR code or typing in a URL using any smartphone, completely app-free!” eposnow.com/au/store/software/apps/order-and-pay/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/au/store/software/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/au/contact-us/about/terms-trading/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.