Home / Australia / HungryHungry

HungryHungry in Australia: prices, fees and contract

Online ordering for pickup and delivery from HungryHungry.

Everything on this page is read from HungryHungry's own website, last on 12 Oct 2026. We have not used HungryHungry ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Where it ranks

  • Price on request only
  • Commission not published
  • Contract: 24 months, renews automatically

Why 0.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Commission not published
  • Contract0.5/324 months, renews automatically

#5 of 10

Best QR code ordering systems in Australia

As HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering

0.5/10
  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Commission not published
  • Contract: 24 months, renews automatically

Why 0.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Order fees not published
  • Contract0.5/324 months, renews automatically

#10 of 10

Best self-serve kiosks for Australian venues

As HungryHungry Kiosks

0.5/10
  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Contract: 24 months, renews automatically

Why 0.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Card rate not published
  • Contract0.5/324 months, renews automatically
  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Commission not published
  • Contract: 24 months, renews automatically

Why 0.5

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Order fees not published
  • Contract0.5/324 months, renews automatically

Prices and fees

HungryHungry

Online ordering for pickup and delivery from HungryHungry.

HungryHungry plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
HungryHungry fees
Commission on ordersNot published

HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering

QR ordering and paying at the table from HungryHungry.

“No more waiting for a server, guests can order and pay on their own terms, speeding up service and increasing table turnover.”HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering fees
In-person card rateNot published
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per orderNot published

HungryHungry Kiosks

Self-order kiosks from HungryHungry.

“Transform your venue with our advanced kiosk system.”HungryHungry Kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
HungryHungry Kiosks plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
HungryHungry Kiosks fees
In-person card rateNot published

HungryPay

Paying the bill at the table from HungryHungry.

“Pay the full bill or ask their friends to scan so they can split it with them”HungryPay, read 12 Oct 2026
HungryPay plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
HungryPay fees
In-person card rateNot published
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per orderNot published

What HungryHungry says its products do

From 8 posts on HungryHungry's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is HungryHungry's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.

What HungryHungry says about HungryPay at the table

HungryHungry says HungryPay lets guests split a bill by item, including shared items such as a bottle of wine, with a few taps.7 It says guests are offered easy round up and percentage tip options.7 It says guests can pay when they are ready, so nobody has to crowd the till.7 HungryHungry says HungryPay comes in only at the payment stage, so guests still deal with staff during the meal.7 The company says the manager of Edithvale General Store reports less till congestion and tipping up 50% since HungryPay.7 It says the owner of Lux Foundry reports smoother service and faster table turns.7

What HungryHungry says about QR ordering and room service

HungryHungry says it pairs QR ordering with HungryPay, so guests can pay from the table as well as order.5 It says hotel guests can scan a QR code in their room to open a digital room service menu on their phone.3 It says each room service order reaches the kitchen tagged with the room number.3 It says room charging is supported for properties with the relevant PMS integration.3 HungryHungry says menus are built and managed through it, and room service orders reach the kitchen like other orders.3 HungryHungry says it supports enterprise clients, including hotels and accommodation venues with several properties.3

What HungryHungry says about POS connections

HungryHungry says it connects to the main POS systems used in Australian venues, and that orders then flow straight to the kitchen.4 The company says Wax Music Lounge went live on HungryHungry within six days.4

What HungryHungry says about payments and financing

HungryHungry says Stripe is built into its platform for checkout on online pickup, delivery and dine-in orders.6 It says payments through Stripe support more than 135 currencies and local methods such as digital wallets.6 It says Stripe's fraud tool, Radar, works in the background to stop suspicious payments.6 HungryHungry says it launched financing through Stripe Capital in August 2026 for eligible customers.2 It says the financing is provided by Fundbox, with Stripe handling the payments.2 It says eligibility depends on a venue's payment volume and its record of paying through HungryHungry.2 It says repayment is automatic, taken as a fixed percentage of sales until the amount owed is paid.2

About HungryHungry and MOBI

HungryHungry says it started in Australia, from hospitality software made for local venues.1 The company says it works with more than 3,000 venues, from cafes to pubs and hotels.5 HungryHungry says its platform serves venues from hotels and room service to kiosk solutions and multi-area restaurants.8 HungryHungry says MOBI's products now include branded storefronts, iOS and Android apps, white label delivery, marketplace order aggregation and order at table.8 It says the merged company combines HungryHungry's hospitality software with MOBI's enterprise mobile technology.8

Releases HungryHungry has announced

  • HungryHungry announced Stripe Capital in August 2026, a financing offer for eligible customers.2
  • HungryHungry announced its Stripe integration in October 2024.6
  • HungryHungry announced a merger with MOBI in May 2024.8

From HungryHungry's blog

  1. What Online Ordering System Is Built for Australia? 12 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
  2. Introducing Stripe Capital 6 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
  3. How Hotels Let Guests Order Room Service From Their Phone 5 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
  4. Online Ordering Platforms That Integrate With POS Systems 5 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
  5. Best QR Code Table Ordering System for a Busy Cafe 3 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
  6. Secure Payments, Happier Customers, and More Money in Your Till 10 Oct 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
  7. The Power of Pay At Table 27 Sept 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
  8. HungryHungry and MOBI join forces for US expansion 23 May 2024, read 12 Oct 2026

Contract and leaving

HungryHungry contract
Contract24 months, renews automatically
Notice to cancel28 days before the end of the current service term
Renews automaticallyYes, the contract renews automatically

Leaving early, in HungryHungry's words

“24.4 To avoid doubt, if you terminate this Agreement during a Service Term, you will be liable to pay the monthly Minimum Commitment Fee and/or Subscription Fee for the remainder of that Service Term.”hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026

Compare HungryHungry

Ranked next to it in best online ordering systems for Australian restaurants

HungryHungry: questions owners ask

How much does HungryHungry cost in Australia?

HungryHungry: HungryHungry gives a price only on request. HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering: HungryHungry gives a price only on request. HungryHungry Kiosks: HungryHungry gives a price only on request. HungryPay: HungryHungry gives a price only on request.

Does HungryHungry have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on HungryHungry's own pages.

What card fees does HungryHungry charge?

We did not find an in-person card rate on HungryHungry's own pages.

Does HungryHungry take commission on orders?

HungryHungry: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. HungryHungry Kiosks: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. HungryPay: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with HungryHungry?

24 months, renews automatically.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel HungryHungry?

28 days before the end of the current service term.

Does HungryHungry renew automatically?

Yes, the contract renews automatically.

What does it cost to leave HungryHungry early?

We did not find an early exit fee on HungryHungry's own pages.

Who owns my customer data on HungryHungry?

We did not find a data ownership term on HungryHungry's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware for HungryHungry?

We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on HungryHungry's own pages.

What does HungryHungry connect to?

We did not find an integration list on HungryHungry's own pages.

Where does HungryHungry rank?

#6 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Australian restaurants, 0.5/10 (as HungryHungry). #5 of 10 in best QR code ordering systems in Australia, 0.5/10 (as HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering). #10 of 10 in best self-serve kiosks for Australian venues, 0.5/10 (as HungryHungry Kiosks). #7 of 8 in best pay at table systems in Australia, 0.5/10 (as HungryPay).

What are the alternatives to HungryHungry?

Ranked next to it: Impos Online (#4, 3.5/10), Bopple (#5, 2.5/10), MOBI (#7, 0.0/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

HungryHungry

  • Automatic renewal. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “2.1 The term of the Agreement will commence on the Commencement Date with a 24 month fixed term commitment (“ **Initial Term**”), unless otherwise specified in Service Agreement.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “24.4 To avoid doubt, if you terminate this Agreement during a Service Term, you will be liable to pay the monthly Minimum Commitment Fee and/or Subscription Fee for the remainder of that Service Term.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on hungryhungry.com/plans when read on 12 Oct 2026.

HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering

  • Automatic renewal. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “2.1 The term of the Agreement will commence on the Commencement Date with a 24 month fixed term commitment (“ **Initial Term**”), unless otherwise specified in Service Agreement.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “24.4 To avoid doubt, if you terminate this Agreement during a Service Term, you will be liable to pay the monthly Minimum Commitment Fee and/or Subscription Fee for the remainder of that Service Term.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “No more waiting for a server, guests can order and pay on their own terms, speeding up service and increasing table turnover.” hungryhungry.com/in-venue-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on hungryhungry.com/plans when read on 12 Oct 2026.

HungryHungry Kiosks

  • Automatic renewal. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “2.1 The term of the Agreement will commence on the Commencement Date with a 24 month fixed term commitment (“ **Initial Term**”), unless otherwise specified in Service Agreement.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “24.4 To avoid doubt, if you terminate this Agreement during a Service Term, you will be liable to pay the monthly Minimum Commitment Fee and/or Subscription Fee for the remainder of that Service Term.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Transform your venue with our advanced kiosk system.” hungryhungry.com/kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on hungryhungry.com/plans when read on 12 Oct 2026.

HungryPay

  • Automatic renewal. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “2.1 The term of the Agreement will commence on the Commencement Date with a 24 month fixed term commitment (“ **Initial Term**”), unless otherwise specified in Service Agreement.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “24.4 To avoid doubt, if you terminate this Agreement during a Service Term, you will be liable to pay the monthly Minimum Commitment Fee and/or Subscription Fee for the remainder of that Service Term.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Pay the full bill or ask their friends to scan so they can split it with them” hungryhungry.com/hungrypay, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on hungryhungry.com/plans when read on 12 Oct 2026.