Home / US / Best restaurant POS systems in the US

Square vs Clover

Plan prices, card rates and contracts in the US, side by side, from each vendor's own website.

Higher score

Free POS app and card readers from Square.

9.0/10

#2 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in the US

Read more about SquareVisit Square

POS hardware and software from Fiserv.

Clover's website, clover.com, on 12 Oct 2026
Clover's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: clover.com.
3.0/10

#6 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in the US

Read more about CloverVisit Clover

Which one?

Choose Square if

  • Cheaper to start: no monthly fee, where Clover does not publish it
  • Easier to leave: cancel anytime against 30 days notice
  • Publishes more of its prices

Choose Clover if

  • Lower card rate: 2.3% + 10¢ against 2.6% + 15¢

Side by side

LineSquareClover
Our score9.0 / 103.0 / 10
Starts atNo monthly feeNot published
PlansSquare Free: Free; Square Plus: $49 per location a month; Square Premium: $149 per location a monthNot stated
In-person card rate2.6% + 15¢2.3% + 10¢
Online card rate3.3% + 30¢Not stated
Commission on ordersNot publishedNot published
ContractCancel anytime30 days notice
Early exit feeNot statedNot stated
Hardware fromFrom $59Not stated
Last checked9 Oct 20269 Oct 2026

“Not published” and “Not stated” mean the vendor's own pricing and terms pages did not give the figure when we read them; the sources below name each page and date. Hover a figure to see the vendor's words.

How the scores add up

Square: 9.0

  • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
  • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
  • Fees1/2Card rate 2.6% + 15¢
  • Contract3/3Cancel anytime

Clover: 3.0

  • Prices published1/2Some prices published
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees1/2Card rate 2.3% + 10¢
  • Contract1/330 days notice

Same formula for every system. How we score

Square vs Clover: questions owners ask

Which is cheaper to start, Square or Clover?

Square: no monthly fee. Clover: price on request.

Which has the lower card rate?

Square: 2.6% + 15¢ in person. Clover: 2.3% + 10¢ in person.

What do they charge on online payments?

Square: 3.3% + 30¢. Clover: we did not find an online card rate on Clover's own pages.

Do Square or Clover take commission on orders?

Square: we did not find a commission figure on Square's own pages. Clover: we did not find a commission figure on Clover's own pages.

Which has the more flexible contract?

Square: cancel anytime. Clover: 30 days notice.

How much notice do they need to cancel?

Square: cancel a Subscription Service at any time from Square Account settings; no notice period stated. Clover: 30 days' notice by either party to terminate the Clover Account.

Do their contracts renew automatically?

Square: yes, the contract renews automatically. Clover: we did not find a renewal term on Clover's own pages.

What does it cost to leave early?

Square: no fixed term, so no exit fee. Clover: we did not find an early exit fee on Clover's own pages.

Who owns my customer data?

Square: seller retains all rights in its Content, subject to a broad licence granted to Square. Clover: we did not find a data ownership term on Clover's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware?

Square: hardware from $59. Clover: we did not find a hardware price on Clover's own pages.

Which publishes more of its prices?

Square: all plan prices published. Clover: some prices published.

Which scores higher, Square or Clover?

Square 9.0/10 and Clover 3.0/10 on the same formula: prices published, entry price, fees and contract. The breakdown on this page shows where each point comes from.

Should I choose Square or Clover?

Choose Square for: cheaper to start: no monthly fee, where Clover does not publish it; easier to leave: cancel anytime against 30 days notice; publishes more of its prices. Choose Clover for: lower card rate: 2.3% + 10¢ against 2.6% + 15¢. Then check the features you need on each vendor's own site: the score covers price and terms only.

Where every figure on this page comes from

Square

  • Square Free plan. “The essentials your business needs to sell in-person, online, over the phone, or out in the field. Only pay when you take a payment. $0/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Square Plus plan. “Best value A full suite of features built specifically for food, retail, and appointment-based businesses. Designed to help you grow and thrive. $49/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Square Premium plan. “Our most advanced capabilities backed by 24/7 support. Built to streamline operations and help you scale with confidence. $149/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Online card rate. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per online payment. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cancelling, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cheapest hardware. “Get the right hardware for how you sell with options starting at $59.” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the first of every month until canceled.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the first of every month until canceled. You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings. If you cancel a Subscription Service, you will continue to have access to that Subscription Service through the end of your then-current billing period, but you will not be entitled to a refund or credit for any Subscription Fee already due or paid.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Free plan. “With Square Free, there are no monthly subscription costs - you only pay processing fees when you take a payment.” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on squareup.com/us/en/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Clover

  • In-person card rate. “Pay as little as 2.3% + 10¢ per transaction” clover.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “Pay as little as 2.3% + 10¢ per transaction” clover.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice” clover.com/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “All data collected via the Clover website or in connection with your application for and use of the Clover Services, including customer information and information about your business, its owners, principals, and employees used with or stored in or by the Clover Services and Input (as defined below), is collected by Clover (collectively Clover Data).” clover.com/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.