Home / New Zealand / Epos Now
Epos Now in New Zealand: prices, fees and contract
EPOS supplier selling till software with hardware.
Where it ranks
- Plans from $78/mo
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 3.0
Prices and fees
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Payments, care and support subscription (Complete Solution bundle)required with the Complete Solution bundle discount | $78/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
What Epos Now says its products do
From 9 posts on Epos Now's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Epos Now's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Epos Now says about its POS for bars and restaurants
Epos Now says bill splitting, tabs and table transfers are standard features of its POS, and that split bills stay within the original order.1 Epos Now says tabs can be named and followed on screen, and that moving an order to another table takes a couple of taps instead of re-keying it.1 Epos Now says a restaurant can be managed from anywhere through round-the-clock cloud access.4
On our rate card Epos Now: From $78/mo; card rate: Not published.
What Epos Now says about its card payments
Epos Now says its card payments service, Epos Now Payments, is run in-house and built to work with its POS.7 Epos Now says Epos Now Payments runs on three devices: the countertop Link, the portable Air and the handheld Pro+, which combines POS and card payments.7 Epos Now says card totals are reconciled automatically when a venue stops trading, because the card machine and the POS work together.7 Epos Now says its offline mode stores card details while the internet is down and processes the payments later, holding up to 10 offline transactions.7 Epos Now says its payout reports in the Back Office list each payout and show the card sales included in it.7 Epos Now says merchants can speed up payouts through faster payouts or Cash Out, which pays each card sale into the bank account directly.7 Epos Now says its Air and Pro+ card machines are fully wireless and often 4G-enabled, so contactless payments can be taken anywhere without WiFi.9 Epos Now says its Payments Pro range includes portable card machines with a built-in receipt printer that can trade on WiFi, on 4G or in offline mode.9 Epos Now says each of its card machines reports into the same POS, so sales, stock, staff and payment data sit in a single dashboard without manual reconciliation.9 Epos Now says its combined POS and card payment products keep payments, sales and stock in sync.9 Epos Now says it settles card payments by the next working day, as most providers do, with weekends and bank holidays excluded.9 Epos Now's blog says its card machines can fail over from WiFi to 4G, moving a device onto mobile data when the connection drops, and notes that some models already have this built in.2 Epos Now says offline mode on the Pro+ looks the same as online mode, because the device is both card machine and POS.7 Epos Now says that with the gratuity app installed from the Back Office AppStore, its card machine asks customers about a tip before processing a sale.7 Epos Now says Epos Now Payments offers all-in-one card payments that work across the POS, an online store and mobile.3 Epos Now says the system handles credit and debit card payments, manages subscriptions and shows all payment data in one dashboard.3 Epos Now also says its payments are PCI compliant and include fraud prevention that protects sensitive data.3 Epos Now says its restaurant POS takes credit, debit and gift cards as well as contactless payments.4 Epos Now says its POS software works with Epos Now Payments, its in-house payment processor.8
What Epos Now says about online ordering and delivery
Epos Now says its Order & Pay product lets a venue build a digital menu and take online orders.4 Epos Now's guide names Order and Pay as an example of a POS that offers its own online ordering, which it says keeps staff safer by cutting touchpoints.4
What Epos Now says about its AppStore, integrations and support
Epos Now says it has partnered with accounting packages including Sage, Xero and QuickBooks so that financial data reaches them automatically.8 Epos Now says its restaurant POS connects to more than 100 business tools for marketing, loyalty and accounting.4 Epos Now says it lets users make bespoke changes through its API to build a system specific to their business.8 Epos Now says a customer adds an integration by downloading the app and entering a few account details.8 Epos Now says it has a wide selection of first and third-party integrations, and that its core package covers product, inventory, customer and staff management plus reports.8
What Epos Now says about self-service kiosks
Epos Now says its kiosk solutions plug straight into the POS, so a kiosk order lands on the platform that already runs registers, kitchen displays and inventory.5 Epos Now says kiosks take orders and payments at the screen and sync transactions instantly to the kitchen or stockroom.5 It says kiosk sales and performance can be tracked in the same cloud reporting as the rest of the business.5 It also says menus and catalogues can be customised to match what is available in store in real time.5 It says a group can add locations and keep menus and pricing consistent, all managed in one place.5 Epos Now says a kiosk and POS setup from Epos Now works as one connected system, so orders, payments and reporting move in sync.5 Epos Now's FAQ says its kiosk solutions are designed to integrate with a venue's existing tills, kitchen displays and reporting tools.5
What Epos Now says about its customer display and tip screen
Epos Now says its customer display can be tailored to a business, covering tip screen options, receipt choices, light or dark mode, branding and clock format.6 It says every customer display setting sits under Front Till Settings, in the Customer Display section.6 Epos Now says the hardware setup is a quick two-minute job, needing only a few screws and a connection port.6 It says tipping must be switched on in Payments settings before the tip screen will work.6 Epos Now says that with tipping active, customers choose a tip on the display rather than at the card payment terminal.6 It says the custom amount option appears next to the presets, and a no-tip option is shown as well.6 It says a receipt screen lets customers choose email, SMS or print.6
From Epos Now's blog
- How to Split Bills, Run Tabs & Transfer Tables on Your POS 25 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- How to Avoid Card Payment Failures During Peak Trading 24 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What Are Payment Processing Solutions & How Do They Work? 28 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- How much does a restaurant POS System cost 30 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Is a Self-Service Kiosk Right for Your Business? 30 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Tip Screen Etiquette: How to Set Up Gratuity Options on Your POS 24 Jun 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now Payments: The Complete Guide 13 May 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What Is an Integrated POS and How Does It Work? 29 Nov 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- Best Card Machines for Small Business in New Zealand (2026) 9 May 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | Not published |
|---|
What it works with
POS systems it connects to
- Xero
- Loyalzoo
- LoyaltyDog
As listed on eposnow.com/nz/store/software/apps, read 12 Oct 2026.
Compare Epos Now
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality
Epos Now: questions owners ask
How much does Epos Now cost in New Zealand?
Payments, care and support subscription (Complete Solution bundle) $78/mo.
Does Epos Now have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Epos Now's own pages.
What card fees does Epos Now charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Epos Now's own pages.
Does Epos Now take commission on orders?
We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Epos Now?
We did not find Epos Now's contract terms on its own pages.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Epos Now?
We did not find a notice period on Epos Now's own pages.
Does Epos Now renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Epos Now's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Epos Now early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Epos Now's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Epos Now?
We did not find a data ownership term on Epos Now's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Epos Now?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Epos Now's own pages.
What does Epos Now connect to?
POS systems it connects to: Xero, Loyalzoo, LoyaltyDog.
Where does Epos Now rank?
#4 of 10 in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality, 3.0/10.
What are the alternatives to Epos Now?
Ranked next to it: Lazygrid (#2, 4.5/10), Foodship (#3, 4.0/10), Next Order (#5, 3.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Epos Now
- Payments, care and support subscription (Complete Solution bundle) plan. “Discounted price for the Complete Solution bundle requires the upfront cost and a 12-month payments, care and support subscription starting at NZD $78 per month.” eposnow.com/nz/store/software/, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS systems it connects to. “Xero** \\ Automatically transfer financial data from your Epos Now Back Office to Xero so you can collate all of your business's financial data in one place. ... Loyalzoo** \\ Stay connected and get more from your customers. Turn shoppers into creatures of habit by digitising your business’ rewards program. ... LoyaltyDog** \\ The ultimate digital marketing loyalty program to power your business growth.” eposnow.com/nz/store/software/apps/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/nz/store/software/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/nz/contact-us/about/terms-trading/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.